Filed by Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
Subtle Spirits
Louisville, KentuckyFiled 28 May 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Rye Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
- Selected by
- Subtle Society
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- Subtle Spirit Co. Louisville, KY
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Subtle Spirits” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Subtle Spirits
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Single barrelSubtle SpiritsOld Louisville Whiskey Co.135 proof20 y
Single barrelSubtle SpiritsOld Louisville Whiskey Co.127.25 proof19 y
Single barrelSubtle SpiritsOld Louisville Whiskey Co.122 proof14 y
PickSubtle SpiritsOld Louisville Whiskey Co.127.25 proof10.92 y
Subtle Spirits, StellarCharbay Distillery47.6% ABVAge not stated
Single barrelSubtle Spirits, Life of Lux 2Charbay Distillery123.4 proof8 y
PickSubtle SpiritsOld Louisville Whiskey Co.124.2 proof12 y
Subtle Spirits, EchoCharbay Distillery99 proofAge not stated
Subtle Spirits, ReverbCharbay Distillery99 proofAge not stated
Single barrelSubtle Spirits, Life of Lux 50mlCharbay Distillery123.4 proof13 y- Every Subtle Spirits filing →
Also filed by Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 07 Oct | Yokai | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 22 Sep | River City Whiskey | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 22 Sep | River City Whiskey | Straight rye | Not stated | Not stated | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | Brethren of Fools | Bourbon | 7 y | 110 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | Barracks to Bottleworks | Bourbon | 9 y | 110 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 19 Sep | Storytime | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 19 Sep | Barracks to Bottleworks | Bourbon | 9 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Blackout | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 96 | IN | Not named |
07 OctYokaiStraight bourbon, 10 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
22 SepRiver City WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
22 SepRiver City WhiskeyStraight rye
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
21 SepBrethren of FoolsBourbon, 7 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
21 SepBarracks to BottleworksBourbon, 9 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
19 SepStorytimeStraight bourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
19 SepBarracks to BottleworksBourbon, 9 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
18 SepBlackoutStraight bourbon, 11 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
More from the week of 26 May – 1 June 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 30 May | Good Old Times, Japanese Cherry Tree | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 111 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 30 May | Good Old Times, Mizunara | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 111 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 30 May | Mallor Grodner Plummer | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 30 May | Rathskeller | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 30 May | Jasper Strassenfest | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 107 | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 30 May | Jim Beam | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 80 | KY | Own still |
30 MayGood Old Times, Japanese Cherry TreeWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
30 MayGood Old Times, MizunaraWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
30 MayMallor Grodner PlummerStraight bourbon, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Cardinal Spirits
30 MayRathskellerStraight bourbon, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Manifest Distilling
30 MayJasper StrassenfestStraight bourbon, 107 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Cardinal Spirits
30 MayJim BeamStraight bourbon, 4 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- JIM BEAM BRANDS
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25147001000353
- Label approved
- 28 May 2025
- Submitted
- 27 May 2025 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
- Address on the approval
- Louisville, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20106
- Class on the approval
- 102, Straight rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels