Brand (front) or keg collar, 3.5 × 3.3 in
Distilled by Wigle Whiskey
Americana Rye
Pittsburgh, PennsylvaniaFiled 22 May 2025
- 84 proof · 42% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight rye
- Distilled in Pennsylvania
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT RYE WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 375 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Wigle Whiskey Pittsburgh, PA Plant registered as Wigle Whiskey.
- Bottled by
- Wigle Whiskey Pittsburgh, PA Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Pennsylvania
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Americana Rye” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Wigle Whiskey
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 14 Oct | Wigle, Christmas Vacation | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 75 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 29 Sep | Wigle | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 64 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 01 Sep | Wigle, American Rye Kilted Cask | Straight whiskey | 4 y | 92 | PA | Not named |
![]() | 11 Aug | Wigle | Straight rye | Not stated | 92 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 31 Jul | Wigle, Black Strap | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 92 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 30 Jul | Wigle, Almond Torte | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 28 Jul | Wigle | Straight rye | Not stated | 92 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 28 Jul | Wigle | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 92 | PA | Own still |
14 OctWigle, Christmas VacationFlavored whiskey, 75 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Wigle Whiskey
29 SepWigleFlavored whiskey, 64 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Wigle Whiskey
01 SepWigle, American Rye Kilted CaskStraight whiskey, 4 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Wigle Whiskey
11 AugWigleStraight rye, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Wigle Whiskey
31 JulWigle, Black StrapWhiskey specialty, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Wigle Whiskey
30 JulWigle, Almond TorteFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Wigle Whiskey
28 JulWigleStraight rye, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Wigle Whiskey
28 JulWigleStraight bourbon, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Wigle Whiskey
More from the week of 19–25 May 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 23 May | Legends of the Wild West | Bourbon | Not stated | 114 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 May | Jim Beam, Half & Half | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 23 May | Jackson's Private Collection, Double Oaked | Bourbon | 8 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 May | Empty Barrel Distillery | Whiskey | Not stated | 90 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 23 May | Legends of the Wild West | Bourbon | Not stated | 102.7 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 May | Legends of the Wild West | Bourbon | Not stated | 102.7 | KY | Not named |
23 MayLegends of the Wild WestBourbon, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
23 MayJim Beam, Half & HalfWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- City Brewing Company
23 MayJackson's Private Collection, Double OakedBourbon, 8 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Striped Pig
23 MayEmpty Barrel DistilleryWhiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Empty Barrel
23 MayLegends of the Wild WestBourbon, 102.7 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
23 MayLegends of the Wild WestBourbon, 102.7 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25142001000164
- Label approved
- 22 May 2025
- Submitted
- 22 May 2025 (approved 0 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Wigle Whiskey
- Address on the approval
- Pittsburgh, PA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-PA-20211
- Class on the approval
- 102, Straight rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels