Filed by Wenzel
Wenzel Distillery, Rum Cask Finished
Covington, KentuckyFiled 05 May 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY FINISHED IN RUM CASKS
- Finish, as printed
- finished in rum casks
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, strip and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Wenzel Distillery, Covington, KY
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Wenzel Distillery, Rum Cask Finished” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Wenzel Distillery
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Wenzel DistilleryWenzel100 proofAge not stated
Wenzel DistilleryWenzel100 proof10 y
Wenzel DistilleryWenzel55.5% ABV8 y
Wenzel DistilleryWenzel125 proofAge not stated
Wenzel DistilleryWenzel125 proofAge not stated
Wenzel DistilleryWenzel125 proofAge not stated
Wenzel DistilleryWenzel125 proofAge not stated
Wenzel Distillery, Honey Cask FinishedWenzel100 proofAge not stated
Wenzel DistilleryWenzel125 proofAge not stated
Wenzel Distillery, The Spirit of CovingtonWenzel100 proofAge not stated- Every Wenzel Distillery filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
RumAxe and the Oak Distillery, Rum CaskAxe and the Oak Distillery115 proofAge not stated
RumButcher's Cut, Single BarrelThe Spirits of Detroit116 proof4 y
RumStarlight Distillery, Single BarrelHuber's Starlight Distillery112.8 proof4.5 y
RumCrittenden's Cut Above, Stogie BatchCrittenden Distillery112.59 proofAge not stated
RumAcadian Lore, Chapter 0Sugarfield Spirits117 proof8 y
RumPenelope, HavannaLUXCO111.6 proofAge not stated
RumBarrell Bourbon, Cask StrengthBarrell Craft Spirits111.2 proof18 y
RumBarrell Bourbon, Private ReleaseBarrell Craft Spirits118 proofAge not stated
RumNorthern Liberties Whiskey Co., Cellar Series Cask FinishOTR Distillers111 proof5 y
RumGood Old Times Rye, Double Oak Heavy Char Mar Cask FinishCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof8 y- Every Rum label →
Also filed by Wenzel
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 20 May | Little & Foster Whiskey Co, Single Barrel | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 113.4* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 20 May | Little & Foster Whiskey Co, Single Barrel | Straight rye | 9 y | 113.4* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 27 Apr | Wenzel Distillery | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 25 Mar | Wenzel Distillery | Straight rye | 10 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 13 Mar | Wenzel Distillery | Blend of straight bourbons | 8 y | 111* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 08 Dec | Little & Foster Whiskey Co, Marriage of Mashbills | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 107* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 30 Sep | Wenzel Distillery | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 125 | GA | Not named |
![]() | 30 Sep | Wenzel Distillery | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 125 | IN | Not named |
20 MayLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Single BarrelStraight bourbon, 9 y, 113.4* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Wenzel
20 MayLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Single BarrelStraight rye, 9 y, 113.4* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Wenzel
27 AprWenzel DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Wenzel
25 MarWenzel DistilleryStraight rye, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Wenzel
13 MarWenzel DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons, 8 y, 111* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Wenzel
08 DecLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Marriage of MashbillsStraight bourbon, 9 y, 107* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Wenzel
30 SepWenzel DistilleryStraight bourbon, 125 proof
- Distilled in
- GA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Wenzel
30 SepWenzel DistilleryStraight bourbon, 125 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Wenzel
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 5–11 May 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 09 May | Old Hamer | Bourbon | 10 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 09 May | Service to America Salute, Us Army 250th Birthday Edition | Blend of straight whiskeys | 5 y | 105 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 09 May | Talnua Distillery | Whiskey | 4+ y | 100 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 09 May | Two Trees Distilling Co, Land of the Sky | Whiskey specialty | 3 y | 92 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 09 May | Taconic Distillery, Double Barrel Maple Bourbon | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 90 | NY | Not named |
![]() | 09 May | Founders Rye Whiskey | Straight rye | 6 y | 90 | NY | Own still |
09 MayOld HamerBourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- West Fork Whiskey
09 MayService to America Salute, Us Army 250th Birthday EditionBlend of straight whiskeys, 5 y, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Heritage Distilling Company
09 MayTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, 4+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Talnua Distillery
09 MayTwo Trees Distilling Co, Land of the SkyWhiskey specialty, 3 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Two Trees Distilling Company
09 MayTaconic Distillery, Double Barrel Maple BourbonWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Taconic Distillery
09 MayFounders Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 6 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Taconic Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25121001000928
- Label approved
- 05 May 2025
- Submitted
- 01 May 2025 (approved 4 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Wenzel
- Address on the approval
- Covington, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20109
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels