Filed by Old Elk Distilleries
Old Elk, Wheat My Whistle
Fort Collins, ColoradoFiled 15 Apr 2025
- Proof not stated
- Age not stated
- Straight whiskey
- Single barrel
- Distilled in Indiana
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Wheat Whiskey
Read from the front, other, neck, back, other, strip, other and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- Old Elk Distillery Fort Collins, Colorado USA
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Old Elk Distilleries’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Old Elk, Wheat My Whistle” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Old Elk
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Old Elk, Port Cask FinishMiddle west Spirits108.1 proofAge not stated
Old ElkMiddle west Spirits94 proofAge not stated
Old ElkMiddle west Spirits103 proof10 y
Old ElkMiddle west Spirits103 proof10 y
Old ElkMiddle west Spirits88 proofAge not stated
Single barrelOld ElkMiddle west Spirits100 proof7 y
Old ElkMiddle west Spirits100 proof10 y
Old ElkMiddle west Spirits88 proof10 y
Old ElkMiddle west Spirits92 proof10 y
Single barrelOld ElkMiddle west Spirits100 proof9 y- Every Old Elk filing →
Also filed by Old Elk Distilleries
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 15 Apr | Old Elk, Private Blend | Straight whiskey | Not stated | Not stated | IN | Not named |
![]() | 28 Mar | Old Elk, A Hammer & a Dream | Straight bourbon | Not stated | Not stated | IN | Not named |
![]() | 20 Feb | Old Elk, 9 Year Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 10 Jan | Old Elk, American Whiskey Folds of Honor | Blended whiskey | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 10 Jan | Old Elk, Ntoa American Whiskey | Blended whiskey | Not stated | Not stated | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Oct | Old Elk, Infinity Blend 2024 Release | Blend of straight whiskeys | Not stated | 110 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 19 Sep | Old Elk, Bottle Pros | Straight bourbon | Not stated | Not stated | IN | Not named |
15 AprOld Elk, Private BlendStraight whiskey
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Elk Distilleries
28 MarOld Elk, A Hammer & a DreamStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Elk Distilleries
20 FebOld Elk, 9 Year Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Old Elk Distilleries
10 JanOld Elk, American Whiskey Folds of HonorBlended whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Old Elk Distilleries
10 JanOld Elk, Ntoa American WhiskeyBlended whiskey
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Elk Distilleries
21 OctOld Elk, Infinity Blend 2024 ReleaseBlend of straight whiskeys, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Old Elk Distilleries
19 SepOld Elk, Bottle ProsStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Elk Distilleries
More from the week of 14–20 April 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 18 Apr | Shiner | Corn whiskey | Not stated | 90 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 18 Apr | Whiskey Jypsi | Blend of straight bourbons | 4+ y | 86 | Not stated | Not named |
![]() | 18 Apr | Rare Character Presents, Single Barrel Series | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 133.66 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 18 Apr | Rare Character Whiskey Co., Hurst Knoll | Straight rye | 6+ y | 101 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Apr | Brothers Wright Grand Masters Reserve | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 95 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Apr | Texas Wild Whiskey | Whiskey | Not stated | 88 | TX | Not named |
18 AprShinerCorn whiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Spoetzl Brewery
18 AprWhiskey JypsiBlend of straight bourbons, 4+ y, 86 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Gypsy Vodka
18 AprRare Character Presents, Single Barrel SeriesStraight bourbon, 8 y, 133.66 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Divine Spirits
18 AprRare Character Whiskey Co., Hurst KnollStraight rye, 6+ y, 101 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Divine Spirits
18 AprBrothers Wright Grand Masters ReserveStraight bourbon, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Brothers Wright Distilling Co
18 AprTexas Wild WhiskeyWhiskey, 88 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Texas Wild Distilling
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25104001000399
- Label approved
- 15 Apr 2025
- Submitted
- 14 Apr 2025 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Old Elk Distilleries
- Address on the approval
- Fort Collins, CO
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CO-20042
- Class on the approval
- 109, Straight whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels