Filed by DERBY SPIRITS
Peppermint Hippo
Henderson, NevadaFiled 01 Apr 2025
- 80 proof · 40% ABV
- Age not stated
- Blended whiskey
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- BLENDED BOURBON WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Bottled by
- American Beverage Group Henderson, NV
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Peppermint Hippo” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Peppermint Hippo
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by DERBY SPIRITS
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 01 Apr | Peppermint Hippo | Blended whiskey | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 07 Mar | Las Toxicas | Blended whiskey | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 07 Mar | Las Toxicas | Blended bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
01 AprPeppermint HippoBlended whiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- DERBY SPIRITS
07 MarLas ToxicasBlended whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- DERBY SPIRITS
07 MarLas ToxicasBlended bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- DERBY SPIRITS
More from the week of 31 March – 6 April 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 04 Apr | Allocated | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 114.6* | FL | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Onyx and Amber, Straight Rye Whiskey | Straight rye | 15 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Blade and Bow | Straight bourbon | 30 y | Not stated | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Dark Arts Whiskey House | Straight rye | 7 y | 115.2 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Blade and Bow | Straight bourbon | 30 y | 166 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Blade and Bow | Straight bourbon | 30 y | 109 | KY | Not named |
04 AprAllocatedStraight bourbon, 11 y, 114.6* proof
- Distilled in
- FL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Forward/Slash
04 AprOnyx and Amber, Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 15 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Onyx and Amber
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
04 AprDark Arts Whiskey HouseStraight rye, 7 y, 115.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y, 166 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y, 109 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25090001000866
- Label approved
- 01 Apr 2025
- Submitted
- 31 Mar 2025 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- DERBY SPIRITS
- Address on the approval
- Henderson, NV
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-NV-15008
- Class on the approval
- 137, Blended whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

