CaskGrail

Filed by DONATI FAMILY VINEYARD

Markhor

Templeton, CaliforniaFiled 01 Apr 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, strip and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
Donati Wine & Spirits Templeton, California, USA
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Markhor” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Markhor

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by DONATI FAMILY VINEYARD

Distiller
15 SepMarkhorStraight ryeNot stated90INNot named
15 SepMarkhorStraight bourbonNot stated92INNot named
10 JunMarkhorStraight rye4 y90Not statedBottler only
21 FebMarkhorBourbon4 y92Not statedBottler only
15 SepMarkhorStraight rye, 90 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
DONATI FAMILY VINEYARD
15 SepMarkhorStraight bourbon, 92 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
DONATI FAMILY VINEYARD
10 JunMarkhorStraight rye, 4 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
DONATI FAMILY VINEYARD
21 FebMarkhorBourbon, 4 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
DONATI FAMILY VINEYARD

More from the week of 31 March – 6 April 2025

Distiller
04 AprAllocatedStraight bourbon11 y114.6*FLNot named
04 AprOnyx and Amber, Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye15 y120INNot named
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon30 yNot statedKYNot named
04 AprDark Arts Whiskey HouseStraight rye7 y115.2KYNot named
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon30 y166KYNot named
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon30 y109KYNot named
04 AprAllocatedStraight bourbon, 11 y, 114.6* proof
Distilled in
FL
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Forward/Slash
04 AprOnyx and Amber, Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 15 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Onyx and Amber
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Strong Spirits
04 AprDark Arts Whiskey HouseStraight rye, 7 y, 115.2 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Neeley Family Distillery
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y, 166 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Strong Spirits
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y, 109 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Strong Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
01 Apr 2025
Submitted
25 Mar 2025 (approved 7 days later)
Name on the approval
DONATI FAMILY VINEYARD
Address on the approval
Templeton, CA
Permits on the approval
DSP-CA-20243
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

DONATI FAMILY VINEYARD

Follow DONATI FAMILY VINEYARD. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report