CaskGrail

Filed by VAPOR DISTILLERY

Rootshoot, Straight Malt High Rye

Boulder, ColoradoFiled 11 Mar 2025

Rate this filing

The label has not been read yet. Type comes from the registry's class code.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not read
Bottled by
Not read Filed by VAPOR DISTILLERY under DSP-CO-15011.

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Rootshoot, Straight Malt High Rye” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Rootshoot

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by VAPOR DISTILLERY

Distiller
05 OctRoot ShootAmerican single malt, bottled in bond4 y100COOwn still
03 AugRootshootAmerican single malt, bottled in bond6 y100COOwn still
02 JunRootshootAmerican single maltNot stated93Not statedBottler only
18 MayBoulder SpiritsAmerican single malt10 y92COOwn still
01 AprCrescent CityBourbon8 y107Not statedBottler only
31 MarCrescent CityBourbon8 y107Not statedBottler only
09 MarRoot Shoot, High ProofAmerican single malt5 y120Not statedBottler only
02 JanRoot Shoot, Luxe LiquorAmerican single malt5 y128CONot named
05 OctRoot ShootAmerican single malt, bottled in bond, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
VAPOR DISTILLERY
03 AugRootshootAmerican single malt, bottled in bond, 6 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
VAPOR DISTILLERY
02 JunRootshootAmerican single malt, 93 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
VAPOR DISTILLERY
18 MayBoulder SpiritsAmerican single malt, 10 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
VAPOR DISTILLERY
01 AprCrescent CityBourbon, 8 y, 107 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
VAPOR DISTILLERY
31 MarCrescent CityBourbon, 8 y, 107 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
VAPOR DISTILLERY
09 MarRoot Shoot, High ProofAmerican single malt, 5 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
VAPOR DISTILLERY
02 JanRoot Shoot, Luxe LiquorAmerican single malt, 5 y, 128 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
VAPOR DISTILLERY

More from the week of 10–16 March 2025

Distiller
16 MarA Blind CallingStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
16 MarThe DerbyStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
14 MarTown Branch, Wheated Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
14 MarGrandpa's RevengeWhiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot read
14 MarJim BeamStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
14 MarWhiskeysmith Co., ChocolateFlavored whiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot read
16 MarA Blind CallingStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Dueling Grounds Distillery
16 MarThe DerbyStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Dueling Grounds Distillery
14 MarTown Branch, Wheated Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Alltech's Lexington Distilling
14 MarGrandpa's RevengeWhiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
O So Good Winery & Distillery
14 MarJim BeamStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
14 MarWhiskeysmith Co., ChocolateFlavored whiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Strong Spirits

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
11 Mar 2025
Submitted
10 Mar 2025 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
VAPOR DISTILLERY
Address on the approval
Boulder, CO
Permits on the approval
DSP-CO-15011
Class on the approval
109, Straight whiskey
How it was read
Details coming: this label has not been through the reader yet, so the type comes from the class above.
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

VAPOR DISTILLERY

Follow VAPOR DISTILLERY. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report