CaskGrail

Distilled by 503 Distilling

503 Distilling, Private Reserve Single Barrel Bourbon

Portland, OregonFiled 06 Mar 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Single Barrel Bourbon Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, strip and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
503 DISTILLING in Portland, OR 97202 Plant registered as 503 Distilling.
Produced by
503 DISTILLING in Portland, OR 97202
Distilled in
Oregon

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

503 Distilling’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “503 Distilling, Private Reserve Single Barrel Bourbon” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More 503 Distilling

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by 503 Distilling

Distiller
16 AprGrisly's, Cosmic BlackWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler only
24 Feb503 Distilling, 3 Sirens Straight American WhiskeyStraight whiskeyNot stated90OROwn still
24 Sep503 Distilling Hop Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskeyNot stated84Not statedBottler only
16 AprGrisly's, Cosmic BlackWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
503 Distilling
24 Feb503 Distilling, 3 Sirens Straight American WhiskeyStraight whiskey, 90 proof
Distilled in
OR
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
503 Distilling
24 Sep503 Distilling Hop Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey, 84 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
503 Distilling

More from the week of 3–9 March 2025

Distiller
09 MarBerkshire, Maple BourbonWhiskey specialtyNot readNot readNot readNot read
07 MarMean Spirits Distillery American Rye WhiskeyRyeNot stated90VANot named
07 MarHard Truth Distilling Co.Straight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
07 MarFour BranchesStraight bourbon9 y102KYNot named
07 MarBackwoodsFlavored whiskeyNot stated60TXNot named
07 MarMaker's Mark, Distillery ExclusiveWhiskey specialtyNot readNot readNot readNot read
09 MarBerkshire, Maple BourbonWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
BERKSHIRE MOUNTAIN DISTILLERS
07 MarMean Spirits Distillery American Rye WhiskeyRye, 90 proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Mean Spirits Distillery
07 MarHard Truth Distilling Co.Straight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Hard Truth Distilling Company
07 MarFour BranchesStraight bourbon, 9 y, 102 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
07 MarBackwoodsFlavored whiskey, 60 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Backwoods Craft Spirits
07 MarMaker's Mark, Distillery ExclusiveWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
MAKER'S MARK DISTILLERY

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
06 Mar 2025
Submitted
04 Mar 2025 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
503 Distilling
Address on the approval
Portland, OR
Permits on the approval
DSP-OR-20048
Class on the approval
141, Bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

503 Distilling

Follow 503 Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report