CaskGrail

Filed by FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS

Francis James, Tomar's Select Wheat

Oaklyn, New JerseyFiled 06 Feb 2025

Rate this filing

The label has not been read yet. Type comes from the registry's class code.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not read
Bottled by
Not read Filed by FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS under DSP-NJ-21050.

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Francis James, Tomar's Select Wheat” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Francis James

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS

Distiller
03 JulFrancis James, Laurenti Wines & SpiritsStraight bourbonNot stated122INNot named
30 JunFrancis James, South Jersey Bourbon Drinkers Community SelectStraight ryeNot stated127INNot named
30 JunFrancis James, The Big ShortStraight bourbon7 y128KYNot named
08 MayFrancis James, 609Blend of straight whiskeys6.33 y121.8Not statedNot named
28 FebFrancis James, LeeannStraight rye2.17 y96INNot named
06 FebFrancis James, Tomar's Select High RyeStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
08 JanFrancis James, LeeannStraight ryeNot stated96INNot named
03 JulFrancis James, Laurenti Wines & SpiritsStraight bourbon, 122 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS
30 JunFrancis James, South Jersey Bourbon Drinkers Community SelectStraight rye, 127 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS
30 JunFrancis James, The Big ShortStraight bourbon, 7 y, 128 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS
08 MayFrancis James, 609Blend of straight whiskeys, 6.33 y, 121.8 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS
28 FebFrancis James, LeeannStraight rye, 2.17 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS
06 FebFrancis James, Tomar's Select High RyeStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS
08 JanFrancis James, LeeannStraight rye, 96 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS

More from the week of 3–9 February 2025

Distiller
07 FebShort Path DistilleryWhiskeyNot stated90MAOwn still
07 FebMoonlight Mayhem Extended Cut, Single BarrelStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
07 FebLasso MotelStraight bourbon4 y100KYNot named
07 FebOld Dominick, Reserve BourbonStraight bourbon8 y100TNOwn still
07 FebThirteenth Colony Distilleries, Single Barrel Double Oaked Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon11 y141Not statedBottler only
07 FebBoot Hill Distillery- Kansas CornBourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
07 FebShort Path DistilleryWhiskey, 90 proof
Distilled in
MA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Short Path Distillery
07 FebMoonlight Mayhem Extended Cut, Single BarrelStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Saga Spirits Group
07 FebLasso MotelStraight bourbon, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dynasty Spirits Brands
07 FebOld Dominick, Reserve BourbonStraight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Old Dominick Distillery
07 FebThirteenth Colony Distilleries, Single Barrel Double Oaked Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 11 y, 141 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
THIRTEENTH COLONY DISTILLERIES
07 FebBoot Hill Distillery- Kansas CornBourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Boot Hill Distillery

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
06 Feb 2025
Submitted
02 Feb 2025 (approved 4 days later)
Name on the approval
FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS
Address on the approval
Oaklyn, NJ
Permits on the approval
DSP-NJ-21050
Class on the approval
100, Straight whiskey
How it was read
Details coming: this label has not been through the reader yet, so the type comes from the class above.
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS

Follow FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report