Filed by PROXIMO DISTILLERS
Stranahan's, Founder's Release
Denver, ColoradoFiled 31 Jan 2025
- Label not read yet
- American single malt
Wood & finish
The label has not been read yet. Type comes from the registry's class code.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not read
- Bottled by
- Not read Filed by PROXIMO DISTILLERS under DSP-CO-15022.
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Stranahan's, Founder's Release” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Stranahan's
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Single barrelStranahan'sPROXIMO DISTILLERS116.36 proof5 y
Stranahan's, SnowflakePROXIMO DISTILLERS94 proofAge not stated
Stranahan'sPROXIMO DISTILLERS100 proof11 y
Stranahan's, Sherry CaskPROXIMO DISTILLERS90 proof8 y
Stranahans, Peated CaskPROXIMO DISTILLERS90 proofAge not stated
Stranahan's, Mountain Angel Aged 14yrsPROXIMO DISTILLERS94.6 proof14 y
Stranahan's, SnowflakePROXIMO DISTILLERS94 proofAge not stated
Stranahan's, Mountain Angel Aged 12 YearsPROXIMO DISTILLERS94.6 proof12 y
Stranahan's, Mountain AngelPROXIMO DISTILLERS90.2 proof10 y
Stranahan's, Distillery ExclusivePROXIMO DISTILLERS90 proofAge not stated- Every Stranahan's filing →
Also filed by PROXIMO DISTILLERS
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 28 Aug | Stranahan's | American single malt | 5 y | 116.36 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 20 Aug | Tincup, 14 Years | Straight bourbon | 14 y | 84 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 29 Apr | Stranahan's, Snowflake | American single malt | Not stated | 94 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 07 Apr | Stranahan's | American single malt, bottled in bond | 11 y | 100 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 20 Mar | Stranahan's, Sherry Cask | American single malt | 8 y | 90 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 18 Mar | Tincup | Whiskey | 6 y | 84 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 18 Dec | Stranahans, Peated Cask | American single malt | Not stated | 90 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 17 Nov | Stranahan's, Mountain Angel Aged 14yrs | American single malt | 14 y | 94.6 | CO | Own still |
28 AugStranahan'sAmerican single malt, 5 y, 116.36 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- PROXIMO DISTILLERS
20 AugTincup, 14 YearsStraight bourbon, 14 y, 84 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- PROXIMO DISTILLERS
29 AprStranahan's, SnowflakeAmerican single malt, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- PROXIMO DISTILLERS
07 AprStranahan'sAmerican single malt, bottled in bond, 11 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- PROXIMO DISTILLERS
20 MarStranahan's, Sherry CaskAmerican single malt, 8 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- PROXIMO DISTILLERS
18 MarTincupWhiskey, 6 y, 84 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- PROXIMO DISTILLERS
18 DecStranahans, Peated CaskAmerican single malt, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- PROXIMO DISTILLERS
17 NovStranahan's, Mountain Angel Aged 14yrsAmerican single malt, 14 y, 94.6 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- PROXIMO DISTILLERS
More from the week of 27 January – 2 February 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 31 Jan | Eagle Rare | Straight bourbon | 12 y | 95 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 31 Jan | Texian No. 02 | Straight whiskey | 4.08 y | 111.5 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 31 Jan | Bespoken, Alchemist Series | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 31 Jan | Campfire Chronicles, Woodhaven Lakes 2025 | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 94 | IL | Own still |
![]() | 31 Jan | Woodford Reserve, Four Wood | Flavored whiskey | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 31 Jan | Muscle, Smoke Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
31 JanEagle RareStraight bourbon, 12 y, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
31 JanTexian No. 02Straight whiskey, 4.08 y, 111.5 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- LC Craft Wine & Spirits Co
31 JanBespoken, Alchemist SeriesWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
31 JanCampfire Chronicles, Woodhaven Lakes 2025Straight bourbon, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Witness Distillery
31 JanWoodford Reserve, Four WoodFlavored whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Twenty-One Wine & Spirits
31 JanMuscle, Smoke WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Muscle Craft Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25021001000092
- Label approved
- 31 Jan 2025
- Submitted
- 21 Jan 2025 (approved 10 days later)
- Name on the approval
- PROXIMO DISTILLERS
- Address on the approval
- Denver, CO
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CO-15022
- Class on the approval
- 166, American single malt
- How it was read
- Details coming: this label has not been through the reader yet, so the type comes from the class above.
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels