Distilled by Short Path Distillery
Short Path Distillery, Orange Chocolate Whiskey
Everett, MassachusettsFiled 22 Jan 2025
- 60 proof · 30% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
- Distilled in Massachusetts
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- SINGLE MALT WHISKEY WITH NATURAL FLAVORS
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Short Path Distillery, INC. Everett, MA. USA
- Bottled by
- Short Path Distillery, INC. Everett, MA. USA Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Massachusetts
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Short Path Distillery, Orange Chocolate Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Short Path Distillery
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Single barrelShort Path DistilleryShort Path Distillery90 proofAge not stated
Short Path DistilleryShort Path Distillery90 proof2+ y
Short Path DistilleryShort Path DistilleryNot read
Short Path DistilleryShort Path Distillery90 proofAge not stated
Short Path DistilleryShort Path Distillery90 proofAge not stated
Short Path DistilleryShort Path Distillery90 proofAge not stated
Single barrelShort Path DistilleryShort Path Distillery120 proof2+ y
Short Path DistilleryShort Path Distillery90 proof2 y
Short Path DistilleryShort Path Distillery90 proof2+ y
Short Path DistilleryShort Path Distillery90 proof2 y- Every Short Path Distillery filing →
Also filed by Short Path Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 09 Feb | Short Path Distillery | Whiskey | Not stated | 90 | MA | Own still |
![]() | 19 Nov | Short Path Distillery | Blend of straight whiskeys | 2+ y | 90 | MA | Own still |
![]() | 29 Apr | Grain Endeavor | Whiskey | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 10 Feb | Short Path Distillery | Straight American single malt | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 07 Feb | Short Path Distillery | Whiskey | Not stated | 90 | MA | Own still |
![]() | 30 Jan | Short Path Distillery | Bourbon | Not stated | 90 | MA | Own still |
![]() | 30 Jan | Short Path Distillery | Whiskey | Not stated | 90 | MA | Own still |
![]() | 13 Jan | Short Path Distillery | Straight whiskey | 2+ y | 120 | MA | Own still |
09 FebShort Path DistilleryWhiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Short Path Distillery
19 NovShort Path DistilleryBlend of straight whiskeys, 2+ y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Short Path Distillery
29 AprGrain EndeavorWhiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Short Path Distillery
10 FebShort Path DistilleryStraight American single malt
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Short Path Distillery
07 FebShort Path DistilleryWhiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Short Path Distillery
30 JanShort Path DistilleryBourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Short Path Distillery
30 JanShort Path DistilleryWhiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Short Path Distillery
13 JanShort Path DistilleryStraight whiskey, 2+ y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- MA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Short Path Distillery
More from the week of 20–26 January 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 24 Jan | War Cannon Spirits, Carried Head of White Plains | Straight bourbon | 2 y | 106 | NY | Not named |
![]() | 24 Jan | War Cannon Spirits, Freeman's Farm at Saratoga | Straight bourbon | 2 y | 96 | NY | Not named |
![]() | 24 Jan | War Cannon Spirits, Burning of Kingston | Straight bourbon | 2 y | 96 | NY | Not named |
![]() | 24 Jan | Good Times, Coco Loco | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 111 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 24 Jan | Good Old Times, Banana Bread | Whiskey specialty | 10 y | 111 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 24 Jan | Lost Lantern | Straight rye | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
24 JanWar Cannon Spirits, Carried Head of White PlainsStraight bourbon, 2 y, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- War Cannon Spirits
24 JanWar Cannon Spirits, Freeman's Farm at SaratogaStraight bourbon, 2 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- War Cannon Spirits
24 JanWar Cannon Spirits, Burning of KingstonStraight bourbon, 2 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- War Cannon Spirits
24 JanGood Times, Coco LocoWhiskey specialty, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
24 JanGood Old Times, Banana BreadWhiskey specialty, 10 y, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
24 JanLost LanternStraight rye
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25009001000794
- Label approved
- 22 Jan 2025
- Submitted
- 09 Jan 2025 (approved 13 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Short Path Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Everett, MA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MA-21016
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels