CaskGrail

Distilled by OLD FORESTER DISTILLING CO.

Old Forester, The 117 Series - Prohibition Era Still Proof

Louisville, KentuckyFiled 10 Jan 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whisky
Bottle
375 ml

Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Old Forester Distilling Co., Louisville, Kentucky
Bottled by
Old Forester Distilling Co., Louisville, Kentucky
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Old Forester’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Old Forester, The 117 Series - Prohibition Era Still Proof” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Old Forester

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Strong Spirits

Distiller
15 OctTumblin DiceStraight bourbon10+ y110INNot named
21 SepFrank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon4.5 y114.8KYNot named
18 SepSouthwellStraight bourbon8 y86*INNot named
17 SepProof and Wood, The Cigar BlendWhiskeyNot stated105Not statedBottler only
02 SepProof & Precedent, M11Straight rye11 y120ILNot named
31 AugFrank AugustStraight ryeNot stated100KYNot named
31 AugFrank AugustStraight ryeNot stated100KYNot named
28 AugTumblin' DiceBourbon4+ y100INNot named
15 OctTumblin DiceStraight bourbon, 10+ y, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Strong Spirits
21 SepFrank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 4.5 y, 114.8 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Strong Spirits
18 SepSouthwellStraight bourbon, 8 y, 86* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Strong Spirits
17 SepProof and Wood, The Cigar BlendWhiskey, 105 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Strong Spirits
02 SepProof & Precedent, M11Straight rye, 11 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
IL
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Strong Spirits
28 AugTumblin' DiceBourbon, 4+ y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Strong Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 6–12 January 2025

Distiller
11 JanAssociation of Corporate CounselWhiskeyNot stated80MONot named
10 JanOld Elk, American Whiskey Folds of HonorBlended whiskeyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler only
10 JanDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty5 y112.8INNot named
10 JanDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty5 y112.8INNot named
10 JanDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty5 y112.8INNot named
10 JanDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty5 y112.8INNot named
11 JanAssociation of Corporate CounselWhiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
AlphaBeta Brewery
10 JanOld Elk, American Whiskey Folds of HonorBlended whiskey
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Old Elk Distilleries
10 JanDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 112.8 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Neeley Family Distillery
10 JanDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 112.8 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Neeley Family Distillery
10 JanDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 112.8 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Neeley Family Distillery
10 JanDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 112.8 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Neeley Family Distillery

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
10 Jan 2025
Submitted
08 Jan 2025 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Strong Spirits
Address on the approval
Bardstown, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-15007
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

OLD FORESTER DISTILLING CO.

Follow OLD FORESTER DISTILLING CO.. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report