Filed by LUXCO
Penelope, Project X
Saint Louis, MissouriFiled 12 Dec 2024
- 112.2 proof · 56.1% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey Finished in a Cognac Cask
- Finish, as printed
- Finished in a Cognac Cask
- Bottle
- 750 ml
- Selected by
- ABC Wine & Spirits Markets
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Bottled by
- Penelope Bourbon Bottling Company in St. Louis, MO
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Penelope, Project X” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Penelope
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Penelope, Architects of GolfLUXCO94 proof6 y
Penelope, Architects of GolfLUXCO94 proof6 y
Penelope, Architects of GolfLUXCO94 proof6 y
PenelopeLUXCO109 proofAge not stated
Penelope, ArchitectLUXCO110 proof5 y
Penelope, Architects of GolfLUXCO94 proof6 y
PenelopeLUXCO116.4 proofAge not stated
PenelopeLUXCO101 proofAge not stated
PenelopeLUXCO101 proofAge not stated
PickPenelope, HavanaLUXCO114 proof10 y- Every Penelope filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
CognacArt of the Spirits American Whiskey, Trail of TearsArt of the Spirits Whiskey112 proofAge not stated
CognacOld Hillside, Benjamin Davis Sr.Neeley Family Distillery112 proofAge not stated
CognacDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthNeeley Family Distillery112 proof6 y
CognacCrittenden's Cut Above, Stogie BatchCrittenden Distillery112.59 proofAge not stated
CognacStarlight Distillery, Single BarrelHuber's Starlight Distillery112.8 proof4.5 y
CognacStarlight Distillery, Single BarrelHuber's Starlight Distillery112.8 proof4.5 y
CognacGood Old Times, Vanilla Honey Cask FinishCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof10 y
CognacDoc Swinson's, The Guilded CaskDistillers Way111 proof9 y
CognacBarrell BourbonBarrell Craft Spirits113.4 proof12 y
CognacGood Times, Mexican Vanilla Cask FinishCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proofAge not stated- Every Cognac label →
Also filed by LUXCO
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 28 Sep | Blood Oath, Pact No. 13 | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Sep | Penelope | Whiskey | Not stated | 109 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 15 Sep | Penelope, Architect | Whiskey specialty | 5 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 14 Sep | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Penelope | Whiskey | Not stated | 116.4 | IN | Not named |
16 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
28 SepBlood Oath, Pact No. 13Whiskey specialty, 100.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
15 SepPenelope, ArchitectWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
14 SepPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
More from the week of 9–15 December 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Dec | Woodford Reserve, Rye | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Dec | Rp-1 | Rye | Not stated | 112* | VA | Own still |
![]() | 13 Dec | The Madhatter Distillery | Whiskey | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 13 Dec | Shine | Corn whiskey | Not stated | 100* | TX | Own still |
![]() | 13 Dec | Hirsch | Straight bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 13 Dec | Watershed Distillery | Straight rye | 8 y | 122.8 | OH | Own still |
13 DecWoodford Reserve, RyeStraight bourbon, 90.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- THE WOODFORD RESERVE DISTILLERY
13 DecRp-1Rye, 112* proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Catoctin Creek Distilling Company
13 DecThe Madhatter DistilleryWhiskey
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecShineCorn whiskey, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecHirschStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 DecWatershed DistilleryStraight rye, 8 y, 122.8 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Watershed Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24346001000377
- Label approved
- 12 Dec 2024
- Submitted
- 11 Dec 2024 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- LUXCO
- Address on the approval
- Saint Louis, MO
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MO-16, DSP-OH-22
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels