CaskGrail

Filed by THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES

The Honorable Distillery, Retreat Rye

Marquette, MichiganFiled 11 Dec 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Straight Rye Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Virginia"
Bottled by
The Honorable Distilleries, Inc. Marquette, MI 49855 USA
Distilled in
Virginia

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “The Honorable Distillery, Retreat Rye” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More The Honorable Distillery

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES

Distiller
13 MayThe Honorable Distillery, IronWhiskey specialtyNot stated90*VANot named
04 DecOre, Finished in Red Wine BarrelsStraight ryeNot stated90*VANot named
04 DecIronStraight bourbon6 y90*VANot named
11 DecThe Honorable Distillery, Big Bay BourbonStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
25 OctThe Honorable Distillery, JoulupukkiWhiskey specialtyNot stated86*VANot named
03 OctThe Honorable Distillery, Maple PecanWhiskey specialtyNot readNot readNot readNot read
03 OctThe Honorable Distillery, Black BeautyWhiskey specialtyNot readNot readNot readNot read
13 MayThe Honorable Distillery, IronWhiskey specialty, 90* proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES
04 DecOre, Finished in Red Wine BarrelsStraight rye, 90* proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES
04 DecIronStraight bourbon, 6 y, 90* proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES
11 DecThe Honorable Distillery, Big Bay BourbonStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES
25 OctThe Honorable Distillery, JoulupukkiWhiskey specialty, 86* proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES
03 OctThe Honorable Distillery, Maple PecanWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES
03 OctThe Honorable Distillery, Black BeautyWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 9–15 December 2024

Distiller
13 DecWoodford Reserve, RyeStraight bourbonNot stated90.4KYNot named
13 DecRp-1RyeNot stated112*VAOwn still
13 DecThe Madhatter DistilleryWhiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot read
13 DecShineCorn whiskeyNot stated100*TXOwn still
13 DecHirschStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
13 DecWatershed DistilleryStraight rye8 y122.8OHOwn still
13 DecWoodford Reserve, RyeStraight bourbon, 90.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
THE WOODFORD RESERVE DISTILLERY
13 DecRp-1Rye, 112* proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Catoctin Creek Distilling Company
13 DecThe Madhatter DistilleryWhiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecShineCorn whiskey, 100* proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecHirschStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 DecWatershed DistilleryStraight rye, 8 y, 122.8 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Watershed Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
11 Dec 2024
Submitted
10 Dec 2024 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES
Address on the approval
Marquette, MI
Permits on the approval
DSP-MI-20157
Class on the approval
102, Straight rye
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES

Follow THE HONORABLE DISTILLERIES. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report