Filed by 45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS
45th Parallel, W
Stillwater, MinnesotaFiled 11 Dec 2024
- 96 proof* · 48% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight whiskey
- Distilled in Minnesota
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT WHEAT WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Minnesota"
- Bottled by
- 45th Parallel Spirits, LLC
- Distilled in
- Minnesota
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “45th Parallel, W” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More 45th Parallel
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
45th Parallel, R10045TH PARALLEL SPIRITS50% ABV10 y
45th Parallel, Red Fife45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS96 proof9 y
45th Parallel, Walbec45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS100 proof6 y
45th Parallel, Border45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS46% ABV5 y
45th Parallel, Richmond Rye Hazmat45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS71.5% ABV8 y
45th Parallel, Midwest Rye45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS40% ABVAge not stated
45th Parallel, Border45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS92 proofAge not stated
45th Parallel, Honey45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS80 proofAge not stated
45th Parallel, W Xo Sherry Barrel Finished45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS46% ABV7 y
Single barrel45th Parallel, Richmond Aged 10 Years45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS46% ABV10 y- Every 45th Parallel filing →
Also filed by 45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 11 Dec | 45th Parallel, Richmond | Straight rye | Not stated | 92* | MN | Not named |
![]() | 11 Dec | 45th Parallel, R100 | Straight rye | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 10 Dec | 45th Parallel, Border | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 92* | Not stated | Bottler only |
11 Dec45th Parallel, RichmondStraight rye, 92* proof
- Distilled in
- MN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- 45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS
11 Dec45th Parallel, R100Straight rye
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- 45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS
10 Dec45th Parallel, BorderStraight bourbon, 92* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- 45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 9–15 December 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Dec | Woodford Reserve, Rye | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Dec | Rp-1 | Rye | Not stated | 112* | VA | Own still |
![]() | 13 Dec | The Madhatter Distillery | Whiskey | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 13 Dec | Shine | Corn whiskey | Not stated | 100* | TX | Own still |
![]() | 13 Dec | Hirsch | Straight bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 13 Dec | Watershed Distillery | Straight rye | 8 y | 122.8 | OH | Own still |
13 DecWoodford Reserve, RyeStraight bourbon, 90.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- THE WOODFORD RESERVE DISTILLERY
13 DecRp-1Rye, 112* proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Catoctin Creek Distilling Company
13 DecThe Madhatter DistilleryWhiskey
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecShineCorn whiskey, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecHirschStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 DecWatershed DistilleryStraight rye, 8 y, 122.8 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Watershed Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24344001000297
- Label approved
- 11 Dec 2024
- Submitted
- 09 Dec 2024 (approved 2 days later)
- Name on the approval
- 45TH PARALLEL SPIRITS
- Address on the approval
- Stillwater, MN
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MN-20055
- Class on the approval
- 109, Straight whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels