Filed by The Blending House
E.J. Curley
Shelbyville, KentuckyFiled 10 Dec 2024
- 95 proof · 47.5% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- E.J. Curley & Co. Stamford, KY
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “E.J. Curley” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More E.J. Curley
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by The Blending House
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 09 Sep | Ten Runner, Single Barrel | Bourbon | 10 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 02 Sep | E.J. Curley & Co. | Whiskey | 6 y | 101 | KY; TN | Not named |
![]() | 02 Sep | Watch Hill Whiskey Co, Sandbox Series | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 131 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 25 Aug | Ten Runner, Single Barrel | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 110 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 10 Aug | Watch Hill, Definitive Series - Straight Rye Whiskey Finished in Toasted Oak | Straight rye | 7 y | 116 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Jul | Watch Hill Whiskey Co., Chef Series - Straight Rye Whiskey Finished in a Toasted Oak Barrel | Straight rye | 13 y | 122.42 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 14 Jul | Watch Hill Whiskey Co., Definitive Series - a Blend of Straight Bourbon Whiskeys | Blend of straight bourbons | 7 y | 117 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 10 Jul | Watch Hill Whiskey Co., Proper Series - Kentucky Straight Rye Whiskey | Straight rye | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
09 SepTen Runner, Single BarrelBourbon, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
02 SepE.J. Curley & Co.Whiskey, 6 y, 101 proof
- Distilled in
- KY; TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
02 SepWatch Hill Whiskey Co, Sandbox SeriesStraight bourbon, 11 y, 131 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
25 AugTen Runner, Single BarrelStraight bourbon, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
10 AugWatch Hill, Definitive Series - Straight Rye Whiskey Finished in Toasted OakStraight rye, 7 y, 116 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
21 JulWatch Hill Whiskey Co., Chef Series - Straight Rye Whiskey Finished in a Toasted Oak BarrelStraight rye, 13 y, 122.42 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
14 JulWatch Hill Whiskey Co., Definitive Series - a Blend of Straight Bourbon WhiskeysBlend of straight bourbons, 7 y, 117 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
10 JulWatch Hill Whiskey Co., Proper Series - Kentucky Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
More from the week of 9–15 December 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Dec | Woodford Reserve, Rye | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Dec | Rp-1 | Rye | Not stated | 112* | VA | Own still |
![]() | 13 Dec | The Madhatter Distillery | Whiskey | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 13 Dec | Shine | Corn whiskey | Not stated | 100* | TX | Own still |
![]() | 13 Dec | Hirsch | Straight bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 13 Dec | Watershed Distillery | Straight rye | 8 y | 122.8 | OH | Own still |
13 DecWoodford Reserve, RyeStraight bourbon, 90.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- THE WOODFORD RESERVE DISTILLERY
13 DecRp-1Rye, 112* proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Catoctin Creek Distilling Company
13 DecThe Madhatter DistilleryWhiskey
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecShineCorn whiskey, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecHirschStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 DecWatershed DistilleryStraight rye, 8 y, 122.8 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Watershed Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24341001000546
- Label approved
- 10 Dec 2024
- Submitted
- 06 Dec 2024 (approved 4 days later)
- Name on the approval
- The Blending House
- Address on the approval
- Shelbyville, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20136
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

