CaskGrail

Distilled by BEST VINEYARDS

Best Distillery, Black Raspberry

Elizabeth, IndianaFiled 02 Dec 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
black raspberry flavored whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Best Vineyards, LLC, Elizabeth, IN
Bottled by
Best Vineyards, LLC, Elizabeth, IN Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Best Distillery, Black Raspberry” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Best Distillery

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by BEST VINEYARDS

Distiller
12 JunCodys RideStraight ryeNot stated90INNot named
19 MarRizz, Smoke Maple Bacon WhiskeyWhiskey specialtyNot stated70*Not statedBottler only
18 MarRizz, FirebreatherFlavored whiskeyNot stated60*Not statedBottler only
03 MarRizz, Bananas FosterWhiskey specialtyNot stated70*Not statedBottler only
03 FebBest Distillery, Chocolate Covered StrawberryWhiskey specialtyNot readNot readNot readNot read
02 DecBest Distillery, Cherry & ChocolateWhiskey specialtyNot readNot readNot readNot read
02 DecBest Distillery, Ginger & LimeWhiskey specialtyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
12 JunCodys RideStraight rye, 90 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BEST VINEYARDS
19 MarRizz, Smoke Maple Bacon WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BEST VINEYARDS
18 MarRizz, FirebreatherFlavored whiskey, 60* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BEST VINEYARDS
03 MarRizz, Bananas FosterWhiskey specialty, 70* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BEST VINEYARDS
03 FebBest Distillery, Chocolate Covered StrawberryWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
BEST VINEYARDS
02 DecBest Distillery, Cherry & ChocolateWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
BEST VINEYARDS
02 DecBest Distillery, Ginger & LimeWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BEST VINEYARDS

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 2–8 December 2024

Distiller
06 DecInvasive Species, Whiskey CreekBourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
06 DecPortland Fire Fighters Pipes and DrumsWhiskey16 y120Not statedBottler only
06 DecNeeleyWhiskey, bottled in bondNot readNot readNot readNot read
06 DecWhateverStraight bourbonNot stated80PAOwn still
06 DecSingle Cask Nation, Hot SpotBlended whiskeyNot stated104Not statedBottler only
06 DecKentucky RamblerStraight bourbon6 y120KYNot named
06 DecInvasive Species, Whiskey CreekBourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Invasive Species Brewing & Spirits
06 DecPortland Fire Fighters Pipes and DrumsWhiskey, 16 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
06 DecNeeleyWhiskey, bottled in bond
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Neeley Family Distillery
06 DecWhateverStraight bourbon, 80 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
KLYR Rum LLC/Holy Water Distillery
06 DecSingle Cask Nation, Hot SpotBlended whiskey, 104 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Corning & Company
06 DecKentucky RamblerStraight bourbon, 6 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Kentucky Whiskey Bottling

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
02 Dec 2024
Submitted
21 Nov 2024 (approved 11 days later)
Name on the approval
BEST VINEYARDS
Address on the approval
Elizabeth, IN
Permits on the approval
DSP-IN-21033
Class on the approval
149, Flavored whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

BEST VINEYARDS

Follow BEST VINEYARDS. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report