CaskGrail

Filed by Limestone Branch Distillery

Yellowstone

Lebanon, KentuckyFiled 16 Oct 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml
Selected by
Corner Liquor Store

Read from the front, back and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
Bottled by
Limestone Branch Distillery, Lebanon, KY
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Yellowstone” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Yellowstone

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Limestone Branch Distillery

Distiller
26 FebMinor CaseStraight ryeNot stated90*INNot named
02 DecYellowstone, Limited EditionWhiskey specialtyNot stated101KYNot named
24 NovYellowstoneBourbon, bottled in bond7 y100KYNot named
05 MayYellowstoneStraight bourbon8+ y110KYNot named
05 MarYellowstoneStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
21 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbon10 y105KYNot named
19 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
19 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
26 FebMinor CaseStraight rye, 90* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
02 DecYellowstone, Limited EditionWhiskey specialty, 101 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
24 NovYellowstoneBourbon, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
05 MayYellowstoneStraight bourbon, 8+ y, 110 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
05 MarYellowstoneStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
21 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbon, 10 y, 105 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
19 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
19 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 14–20 October 2024

Distiller
18 OctOaklore Distilling Co., 10 Year Cask StrengthStraight bourbon10 y110NCNot named
18 OctOaklore Distilling Co., North Carolina Double OakedRyeNot stated90NCNot named
18 OctHarlequin WoodspringStraight bourbon3 y92INNot named
18 OctBoondocks, Exclusively Available at Total Wine & MoreWhiskey specialty8 y90KYNot named
18 OctRock TownBourbon2+ y92*AROwn still
18 OctCounty Seat Spirits, Three CitiesWhiskey2 y90PAOwn still
18 OctOaklore Distilling Co., 10 Year Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 10 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Oaklore Distilling Company
18 OctOaklore Distilling Co., North Carolina Double OakedRye, 90 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Oaklore Distilling Company
18 OctHarlequin WoodspringStraight bourbon, 3 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wildfether Distilling
18 OctBoondocks, Exclusively Available at Total Wine & MoreWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Strong Spirits
18 OctRock TownBourbon, 2+ y, 92* proof
Distilled in
AR
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
18 OctCounty Seat Spirits, Three CitiesWhiskey, 2 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
County Seat Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
16 Oct 2024
Submitted
14 Oct 2024 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Limestone Branch Distillery
Address on the approval
Lebanon, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-15014
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Limestone Branch Distillery

Follow Limestone Branch Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report