CaskGrail

Filed by Limestone Branch Distillery

Yellowstone, Old Fashioned

Lebanon, KentuckyFiled 24 Sep 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Yellowstone Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey, Bitters and Blood Orange Natural Flavors
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
Bottled by
Limestone Branch Distillery, Lebanon, KY
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Yellowstone, Old Fashioned” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Yellowstone

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Limestone Branch Distillery

Distiller
26 FebMinor CaseStraight ryeNot stated90*INNot named
02 DecYellowstone, Limited EditionWhiskey specialtyNot stated101KYNot named
24 NovYellowstoneBourbon, bottled in bond7 y100KYNot named
05 MayYellowstoneStraight bourbon8+ y110KYNot named
05 MarYellowstoneStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
21 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbon10 y105KYNot named
19 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
19 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
26 FebMinor CaseStraight rye, 90* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
02 DecYellowstone, Limited EditionWhiskey specialty, 101 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
24 NovYellowstoneBourbon, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
05 MayYellowstoneStraight bourbon, 8+ y, 110 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
05 MarYellowstoneStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
21 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbon, 10 y, 105 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
19 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery
19 FebYellowstoneStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Limestone Branch Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 23–29 September 2024

Distiller
28 SepHidden Still Spirits, Bourbon Peach TeaWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler only
28 SepMastry's Craft SpiritsRye2 y94FLNot named
27 SepSteel Hands DistillingBourbon0.5 y100TXNot named
27 SepJefferson'sStraight bourbonNot stated129KYNot named
27 SepPinhook Straight Bourbon Whiskey, Aged 16 YearsStraight bourbon16 y124.2INNot named
27 SepNelson Bros. Whiskey, Single BarrelStraight bourbon9 y100INNot named
28 SepHidden Still Spirits, Bourbon Peach TeaWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hidden Still Spirits
28 SepMastry's Craft SpiritsRye, 2 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
FL
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
MASTRY'S BREWING
27 SepSteel Hands DistillingBourbon, 0.5 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Steel Hands Distilling
27 SepJefferson'sStraight bourbon, 129 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Pernod Ricard USA
27 SepPinhook Straight Bourbon Whiskey, Aged 16 YearsStraight bourbon, 16 y, 124.2 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Experience Co-Packing
27 SepNelson Bros. Whiskey, Single BarrelStraight bourbon, 9 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Nelson's Green Brier

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
24 Sep 2024
Submitted
24 Sep 2024 (approved 0 days later)
Name on the approval
Limestone Branch Distillery
Address on the approval
Lebanon, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-15014
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Limestone Branch Distillery

Follow Limestone Branch Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report