Filed by Strong Spirits
Misunderstood, Ginger Spiced Whiskey
Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 19 Sep 2024
- 80 proof · 40% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Bourbon Whiskey and Whiskey with Natural Ginger Flavors
- Bottle
- 50 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Bottled by
- Misunderstood in Bardstown, KY
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Misunderstood, Ginger Spiced Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Strong Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 15 Oct | Tumblin Dice | Straight bourbon | 10+ y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | Frank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | 4.5 y | 114.8 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Southwell | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 86* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 17 Sep | Proof and Wood, The Cigar Blend | Whiskey | Not stated | 105 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 Sep | Proof & Precedent, M11 | Straight rye | 11 y | 120 | IL | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Frank August | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Frank August | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 28 Aug | Tumblin' Dice | Bourbon | 4+ y | 100 | IN | Not named |
15 OctTumblin DiceStraight bourbon, 10+ y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
21 SepFrank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 4.5 y, 114.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
18 SepSouthwellStraight bourbon, 8 y, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
17 SepProof and Wood, The Cigar BlendWhiskey, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
02 SepProof & Precedent, M11Straight rye, 11 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
28 AugTumblin' DiceBourbon, 4+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 16–22 September 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 20 Sep | Helluva Straight Wheat Whiskey | Straight whiskey | 2 y | 95* | CO | Not named |
![]() | 20 Sep | Four Grain Straight Whiskey Bottled in Bond | Straight whiskey | 4 y | 100 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 20 Sep | Breckenridge Distillery | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 87 | CO | Not named |
![]() | 20 Sep | Brush Creek, Purdue for Life Foundation | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 96 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 20 Sep | Blantons | Bourbon | Not stated | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Sep | Peach Street Distilers, Colorado Straight Bourbon Whiskey 14 Year | Straight bourbon | 14+ y | 92 | CO | Own still |
20 SepHelluva Straight Wheat WhiskeyStraight whiskey, 2 y, 95* proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Block Distilling Company
20 SepFour Grain Straight Whiskey Bottled in BondStraight whiskey, 4 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Block Distilling Company
20 SepBreckenridge DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons, 87 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Very Good Manufacturing
20 SepBrush Creek, Purdue for Life FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Brush Creek Distillery
20 SepBlantonsBourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- CONNOISSEUR WINES USA
20 SepPeach Street Distilers, Colorado Straight Bourbon Whiskey 14 YearStraight bourbon, 14+ y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- PEACH STREET DISTILLERS
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24261001000412
- Label approved
- 19 Sep 2024
- Submitted
- 17 Sep 2024 (approved 2 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Strong Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-15007
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels