Distilled by Cathead Distillery
Old Soul, Estate Collection 1
Jackson, MississippiFiled 12 Sep 2024
- 100 proof · 50% ABV
- 7.6 years
- Straight bourbon
- Non-chill filtered
- 73% corn · 16% wheat · 11% malted barley
- Distilled in Mississippi
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
- Mash bill, as printed
- 73% CORN, 16% WHEAT, 11% MALTED BARLEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Cathead Distillery / Distilled Aged and Bottled By: Cathead Distillery Jackson, MS Plant registered as Cathead Distillery.
- Bottled by
- Cathead Distillery / Distilled Aged and Bottled By: Cathead Distillery Jackson, MS Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Mississippi
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Old Soul, Estate Collection 1” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Old Soul
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Old SoulCathead Distillery126.8 proof8 y
Old SoulCathead Distillery126.8 proof8 y
PickOld Soul, Experimental SeriesCathead Distillery67.9% ABV8 y
PickOld Soul, Experimental SeriesCathead Distillery55.8% ABV7 y
PickOld SoulCathead Distillery100 proof7 y
PickOld Soul, Mississippi WheatCathead Distillery100 proof7 y
PickOld Soul, 21% WheatCathead Distillery110 proof7 y
PickOld Soul, 21% RyeCathead Distillery110 proof7 y
Old Soul, Small BatchCathead Distillery90 proofAge not stated
Old Soul, Small BatchCathead Distillery90 proofAge not stated- Every Old Soul filing →
Also filed by Cathead Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 09 Oct | Old Soul | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 126.8 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 07 Oct | Old Soul | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 126.8 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 13 Aug | Old Soul, Experimental Series | Straight whiskey | 8 y | 135.8* | MS | Own still |
![]() | 06 Aug | Old Soul, Experimental Series | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 111.6* | MS | Own still |
![]() | 29 Jul | Old Soul | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 100 | MS | Own still |
![]() | 22 Jul | Old Soul, Mississippi Wheat | Straight whiskey | 7 y | 100 | MS | Own still |
![]() | 22 Jul | Old Soul, 21% Wheat | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 110 | MS | Own still |
![]() | 22 Jul | Old Soul, 21% Rye | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 110 | Not stated | Bottler only |
09 OctOld SoulStraight bourbon, 8 y, 126.8 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Cathead Distillery
07 OctOld SoulStraight bourbon, 8 y, 126.8 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Cathead Distillery
13 AugOld Soul, Experimental SeriesStraight whiskey, 8 y, 135.8* proof
- Distilled in
- MS
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Cathead Distillery
06 AugOld Soul, Experimental SeriesStraight bourbon, 7 y, 111.6* proof
- Distilled in
- MS
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Cathead Distillery
29 JulOld SoulStraight bourbon, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- MS
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Cathead Distillery
22 JulOld Soul, Mississippi WheatStraight whiskey, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- MS
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Cathead Distillery
22 JulOld Soul, 21% WheatStraight bourbon, 7 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- MS
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Cathead Distillery
22 JulOld Soul, 21% RyeStraight bourbon, 7 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Cathead Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 9–15 September 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Sep | Nobletons Reserve, Ozark Highland Whiskey | Whiskey | Not stated | 120* | MO | Own still |
![]() | 13 Sep | Crown Royal, Washington Apple | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 13 Sep | Hartfield & Co Family Reserve, 9 Year Single Barrel | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Sep | Browne Family Spirits, Do Epic Shit | Blend of straight bourbons | 3+ y | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 13 Sep | Greenwood | Rye | Not stated | 84 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 13 Sep | Clyde May's | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 113 | IN | Not named |
13 SepNobletons Reserve, Ozark Highland WhiskeyWhiskey, 120* proof
- Distilled in
- MO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Nobletons Distilling House
13 SepCrown Royal, Washington AppleWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- DIAGEO AMERICAS SUPPLY
13 SepHartfield & Co Family Reserve, 9 Year Single BarrelStraight bourbon, 9 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Hartfield &
13 SepBrowne Family Spirits, Do Epic ShitBlend of straight bourbons, 3+ y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Browne Family Spirits
13 SepGreenwoodRye, 84 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J&M Spirit Company
13 SepClyde May'sStraight bourbon, 5 y, 113 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Cardinal Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24253001000207
- Label approved
- 12 Sep 2024
- Submitted
- 09 Sep 2024 (approved 3 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Cathead Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Jackson, MS
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MS-15000
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels