CaskGrail

Filed by Hidden Still Spirits

Templar

Hershey, PennsylvaniaFiled 06 Sep 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and front labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
Hidden Still, INC., Hershey, PA • Est 2014
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Hidden Still Spirits’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Templar” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Hidden Still Spirits

Distiller
24 JulForgotten 50, Bourbon GingerWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler only
21 MayDavid E. Essential Cocktails, Old FashionedWhiskey specialtyNot stated68Not statedBottler only
13 AprHard Rock, Old FashionedWhiskey specialtyNot stated68Not statedBottler only
12 MarRolling GreenStraight bourbon5 y91PAOwn still
12 MarRolling GreenStraight bourbon5 y115.2PAOwn still
09 MarPure Buck, Blackberry BourbonWhiskey specialtyNot stated90Not statedBottler only
24 FebGettysburg Moonshine Company, Dad's ApplemoontiniWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler only
26 JanGrandmasters Liberty BourbonStraight bourbon2 y82INNot named
24 JulForgotten 50, Bourbon GingerWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hidden Still Spirits
21 MayDavid E. Essential Cocktails, Old FashionedWhiskey specialty, 68 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hidden Still Spirits
13 AprHard Rock, Old FashionedWhiskey specialty, 68 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hidden Still Spirits
12 MarRolling GreenStraight bourbon, 5 y, 91 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Hidden Still Spirits
12 MarRolling GreenStraight bourbon, 5 y, 115.2 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Hidden Still Spirits
09 MarPure Buck, Blackberry BourbonWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hidden Still Spirits
24 FebGettysburg Moonshine Company, Dad's ApplemoontiniWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hidden Still Spirits
26 JanGrandmasters Liberty BourbonStraight bourbon, 2 y, 82 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Hidden Still Spirits

More from the week of 2–8 September 2024

Distiller
06 SepLost LanternWhiskey6 y128*TXNamed: Balcones Distilling
06 SepGood Times, Maple BruleeWhiskey specialtyNot stated111INNot named
06 SepBrother Justus, Single Barrel SelectWhiskeyNot stated122MNOwn still
06 SepHazmat SeriesWhiskeyNot stated150MANot named
06 SepSigmund SelectStraight bourbon11 y110*INNot named
06 SepGrit CityStraight bourbonNot stated86IANot named
06 SepLost LanternWhiskey, 6 y, 128* proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Named: Balcones Distilling
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
06 SepGood Times, Maple BruleeWhiskey specialty, 111 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Coxs Creek Distilling Company
06 SepBrother Justus, Single Barrel SelectWhiskey, 122 proof
Distilled in
MN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BROTHER JUSTUS WHISKEY CO.
06 SepHazmat SeriesWhiskey, 150 proof
Distilled in
MA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Deep Roots Distillery USA
06 SepSigmund SelectStraight bourbon, 11 y, 110* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dream Spirits
06 SepGrit CityStraight bourbon, 86 proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
CEDAR RIDGE DISTILLERY

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
06 Sep 2024
Submitted
27 Aug 2024 (approved 10 days later)
Name on the approval
Hidden Still Spirits
Address on the approval
Hershey, PA
Permits on the approval
DSP-PA-20141
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Hidden Still Spirits

Follow Hidden Still Spirits. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report