CaskGrail

Filed by INTERCONTINENTAL PACKAGING COMPANY

The Whistler, Dark Symphony

Mendota Heights, MinnesotaExpired 05 Mar 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Irish Whiskey
Finish, as printed
Finished in French Cognac V.S.O.P. Barrels
Bottle
700 ml

Read from the front, front, strip and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Boann Distillery, Lagavooren, CO. Meath, Ireland

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “The Whistler, Dark Symphony” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More The Whistler

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by INTERCONTINENTAL PACKAGING COMPANY

DistillerStatus
12 DecThe Whistler, Triple OakIrish whiskeyNot stated80*Not statedBottler onlyFiled
21 NovThe Whistler, Hungarian Oak CaskIrish whiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot readFiled
17 SepThe Whistler, Jingle JangleIrish whiskey5 y90*Not statedNot statedFiled
07 MarThe Whistler, Palo Cortado Sherry FinishIrish whiskey16 y92*Not statedNamed: Boann DistilleryExpired
12 DecFiledThe Whistler, Triple OakIrish whiskey, 80* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
INTERCONTINENTAL PACKAGING COMPANY
21 NovFiledThe Whistler, Hungarian Oak CaskIrish whiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
INTERCONTINENTAL PACKAGING COMPANY
17 SepFiledThe Whistler, Jingle JangleIrish whiskey, 5 y, 90* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
INTERCONTINENTAL PACKAGING COMPANY
07 MarExpiredThe Whistler, Palo Cortado Sherry FinishIrish whiskey, 16 y, 92* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Named: Boann Distillery
Filed by
INTERCONTINENTAL PACKAGING COMPANY

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

Where this comes from
Label approved
05 Mar 2024
Submitted
15 Feb 2024 (approved 19 days later)
Name on the approval
INTERCONTINENTAL PACKAGING COMPANY
Address on the approval
Mendota Heights, MN
Permits on the approval
MN-I-331 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
Class on the approval
171, Irish whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The brand

The Whistler

Follow The Whistler. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report