CaskGrail

Filed by Thistle Finch Distilling

Burley

Lancaster, PennsylvaniaExpired 29 Dec 2020

Rate this filing

The label has not been read yet. Type comes from the registry's class code.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not read
Bottled by
Not read Filed by Triage Distilling under DSP-PA-20008.

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Burley” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Burley

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Triage Distilling

DistillerStatus
17 SepThistle FinchStraight rye7 y100PAOwn stillFiled
03 AugBurleyFlavored whiskeyNot stated70INNot namedFiled
18 MarBurley BourbonStraight bourbon7 y101INNot namedFiled
17 MarThistle FinchRye, bottled in bond7 y100PAOwn stillFiled
17 MarThistle FinchRye, bottled in bond4 y100PAOwn stillFiled
02 SepBurleyStraight bourbonNot stated86INNot namedExpired
22 JulThistle FinchStraight rye7 y100PAOwn stillFiled
22 JulThistle FinchStraight rye4 y100PAOwn stillFiled
17 SepFiledThistle FinchStraight rye, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Thistle Finch Distilling
03 AugFiledBurleyFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Thistle Finch Distilling
18 MarFiledBurley BourbonStraight bourbon, 7 y, 101 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Thistle Finch Distilling
17 MarFiledThistle FinchRye, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Thistle Finch Distilling
17 MarFiledThistle FinchRye, bottled in bond, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Thistle Finch Distilling
02 SepExpiredBurleyStraight bourbon, 86 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Thistle Finch Distilling
22 JulFiledThistle FinchStraight rye, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Thistle Finch Distilling
22 JulFiledThistle FinchStraight rye, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Thistle Finch Distilling
Where this comes from
Label approved
29 Dec 2020
Submitted
17 Dec 2020 (approved 12 days later)
Name on the approval
Triage Distilling
Address on the approval
Lancaster, PA
Permits on the approval
DSP-PA-20008
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
Details coming: this label has not been through the reader yet, so the type comes from the class above.
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Thistle Finch Distilling

Follow Thistle Finch Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report