CaskGrail

Filed by Beckman Brothers Distillery

Shums

Norwood, OhioFiled 30 Oct 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Maple Flavored Bourbon Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Beckman Brothers Distillery Norwood, Ohio

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Shums” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Shums

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Beckman Brothers Distillery

Distiller
14 SepMaple SupremeFlavored whiskeyNot stated65Not statedBottler only
17 JulShums, Maple Flavored Bourbon WhiskeyFlavored whiskeyNot stated65Not statedBottler only
06 AprShums, Shoot the DragonWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
11 AugSugar Shane 2Straight bourbon5 y90KYNot named
20 JunSugar ShaneStraight bourbonNot stated90OHNot named
06 MayHolbrookBourbonNot stated110Not statedBottler only
06 MayHolbrookBourbonNot stated90Not statedBottler only
28 AprSugar ShaneStraight bourbonNot stated90OHNot named
14 SepMaple SupremeFlavored whiskey, 65 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Beckman Brothers Distillery
17 JulShums, Maple Flavored Bourbon WhiskeyFlavored whiskey, 65 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Beckman Brothers Distillery
06 AprShums, Shoot the DragonWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Beckman Brothers Distillery
11 AugSugar Shane 2Straight bourbon, 5 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Beckman Brothers Distillery
20 JunSugar ShaneStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Beckman Brothers Distillery
06 MayHolbrookBourbon, 110 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Beckman Brothers Distillery
06 MayHolbrookBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Beckman Brothers Distillery
28 AprSugar ShaneStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Beckman Brothers Distillery

More from the week of 26 October – 1 November 2026

Distiller
30 OctMembers OnlyStraight bourbon13 y115.6Not statedBottler only
30 OctArthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Concord Series 1Whiskey specialtyNot stated114INNot named
30 Oct3.16 NoireFlavored whiskeyNot stated90Not statedBottler only
30 OctBranches WineryStraight bourbon4+ y90WIOwn still
30 OctWild Turkey, Austin Nichols Archives Christmas Rye EditionStraight rye11 y115KYOwn still
30 OctTraveler Series, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbonNot stated100KYNot named
30 OctMembers OnlyStraight bourbon, 13 y, 115.6 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Forward/Slash
30 OctArthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Concord Series 1Whiskey specialty, 114 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Free State Distillery
30 Oct3.16 NoireFlavored whiskey, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Striped Pig
30 OctBranches WineryStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Driftless Glen Distillery
30 OctWild Turkey, Austin Nichols Archives Christmas Rye EditionStraight rye, 11 y, 115 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
WILD TURKEY DISTILLERY
30 OctTraveler Series, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Galavant Spirits

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
30 Oct 2026
Submitted
21 Oct 2026 (approved 9 days later)
Name on the approval
Beckman Brothers Distillery
Address on the approval
Norwood, OH
Permits on the approval
DSP-OH-20123
Class on the approval
149, Flavored whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Beckman Brothers Distillery

Follow Beckman Brothers Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report