Filed by Dynasty Spirits Brands
Cask Head, Mizunara Cask Finish
Dallas, TexasFiled 28 Oct 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY FINISHED IN MIZUNARA CASKS
- Finish, as printed
- finished in Mizunara oak casks
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Cask Head Distilling IN Dallas, Texas
- Distilled in
- Kentucky (from the class statement)
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Cask Head, Mizunara Cask Finish” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Cask Head
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Mizunara oakDark Arts Whiskey House, Small BatchDARK ARTS WHISKEY HOUSE100 proofAge not stated
Mizunara oakDark Arts Whiskey House, Small BatchNeeley Family Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Mizunara oakKoopers, Father's OfficeKoopers Whiskey96 proof8 y
Mizunara oakPursuit United, Kodama MizunaraPursuit Spirits108 proofAge not stated
Mizunara oakBardstown Bourbon Company, Distillery ReserveThe Bardstown Bourbon Company109.3 proofAge not stated
Mizunara oakHard Truth Distiling Co., Barrel Finished Reserve MizunaraHard Truth Distilling Company113 proofAge not stated
Mizunara oakCinder X TimberCotton & Reed59.5% ABVAge not stated
Mizunara oakDahlgren Single GunCotton & Reed58.4% ABV5 y- Every Mizunara oak label →
Also filed by Dynasty Spirits Brands
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 17 Sep | Duck Club | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 102 | TX | Not named |
![]() | 03 Sep | Chapter One: Out of the Shadows | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 111 | IN | Named |
![]() | 21 Aug | Lasso Motel, Cigarette Blend | Whiskey specialty | 10 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Jul | Howler Head, Monkey Spirit | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jul | Tipp's Premium Spirits, 100% Authentic Quality | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 13 Jul | Dancing Panda | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 98 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 10 Jul | Dancing Panda | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 10 Jul | Dancing Panda | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
17 SepDuck ClubStraight bourbon, 7 y, 102 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dynasty Spirits Brands
03 SepChapter One: Out of the ShadowsStraight bourbon, 10 y, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Named
- Filed by
- Dynasty Spirits Brands
21 AugLasso Motel, Cigarette BlendWhiskey specialty, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dynasty Spirits Brands
21 JulHowler Head, Monkey SpiritWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dynasty Spirits Brands
16 JulTipp's Premium Spirits, 100% Authentic QualityWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Dynasty Spirits Brands
13 JulDancing PandaStraight bourbon, 4 y, 98 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dynasty Spirits Brands
10 JulDancing PandaStraight bourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dynasty Spirits Brands
10 JulDancing PandaStraight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dynasty Spirits Brands
More from the week of 26 October – 1 November 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 30 Oct | Members Only | Straight bourbon | 13 y | 115.6 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 30 Oct | Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Concord Series 1 | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 114 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 30 Oct | 3.16 Noire | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 90 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 30 Oct | Branches Winery | Straight bourbon | 4+ y | 90 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 30 Oct | Wild Turkey, Austin Nichols Archives Christmas Rye Edition | Straight rye | 11 y | 115 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 30 Oct | Traveler Series, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
30 OctMembers OnlyStraight bourbon, 13 y, 115.6 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Forward/Slash
30 OctArthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Concord Series 1Whiskey specialty, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Free State Distillery
30 Oct3.16 NoireFlavored whiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Striped Pig
30 OctBranches WineryStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
30 OctWild Turkey, Austin Nichols Archives Christmas Rye EditionStraight rye, 11 y, 115 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- WILD TURKEY DISTILLERY
30 OctTraveler Series, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Galavant Spirits
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26282001000129
- Label approved
- 28 Oct 2026
- Submitted
- 09 Oct 2026 (approved 19 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Dynasty Spirits Brands
- Address on the approval
- Dallas, TX
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-TX-20269
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels
