Brand (front) or keg collar, 3.8 × 3.5 in
Filed by Ponfeigh
Ponfeigh Distillery Llc, Amburana Rye
Somerset, PennsylvaniaFiled 16 Oct 2026
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- 6 years
- Rye
- 95% rye · 5% malted barley
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Rye Whiskey Colored and Flavored with Amburana Oak Chips
- Mash bill, as printed
- 95% Monongahela Rye Grain & 5% Malted Barley
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Southern Distilling Co., using Somerset County Rye Grain
- Bottled by
- Ponfeigh Distillery, LLC / Somerset, PA
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Ponfeigh Distillery Llc, Amburana Rye” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Ponfeigh
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 14 Oct | Ponfeigh, Monongahela Rye | Straight rye | 3 y | 110 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 02 Sep | Ponfeigh, Cinnamon Maple Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 76 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 27 Apr | Posted, Spiced Maple Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 76 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 18 Nov | Posted, Pepper Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 27 May | Ponfeigh, Maple Barrel Finished Westsylvania Rye | Rye | 4 y | 90 | NC | Not named |
![]() | 13 Nov | Posted, Spiced Maple-Shine | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 60 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 07 Nov | Posted, Hot Rye-Shine | Whiskey specialty | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
14 OctPonfeigh, Monongahela RyeStraight rye, 3 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Ponfeigh
02 SepPonfeigh, Cinnamon Maple WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 76 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Ponfeigh
27 AprPosted, Spiced Maple WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 76 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Ponfeigh
18 NovPosted, Pepper WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Ponfeigh
27 MayPonfeigh, Maple Barrel Finished Westsylvania RyeRye, 4 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ponfeigh
13 NovPosted, Spiced Maple-ShineWhiskey specialty, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Ponfeigh
07 NovPosted, Hot Rye-ShineWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Ponfeigh
More from the week of 12–18 October 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Freedom Foundation | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 96 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Oct | Filmland Spirits, Lockdown in the Library | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Oct | Gentleman's Reserve | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 108 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 16 Oct | The Still on State, Moonshine | Corn whiskey | Not stated | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 16 Oct | Good Old Times, Rootbeer Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
16 OctFilmland Spirits, Lockdown in the LibraryStraight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
16 OctGentleman's ReserveStraight bourbon, 9 y, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
16 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
16 OctThe Still on State, MoonshineCorn whiskey, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Hattery Stove & Still
16 OctGood Old Times, Rootbeer Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26279001000345
- Label approved
- 16 Oct 2026
- Submitted
- 06 Oct 2026 (approved 10 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Ponfeigh
- Address on the approval
- Somerset, PA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-PA-20223
- Class on the approval
- 142, Rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels