CaskGrail

Distilled by Great Northern Distillery

Fibber Mcgee

Dundalk, Co. Louth, IEFiled 19 Sep 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Irish Whiskey
Finish, as printed
Oloroso Cask Finished
Bottle
1000 ml

Read from the front, other and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Distilled, Matured & Blended by: Great Northern Distillery Ltd, Dundalk, Co. Louth, Ireland Plant registered as Great Northern Distillery.
Bottled by
Lighthouse Drinks Limited, Little Island, Cork, Ireland

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Fibber Mcgee” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by FOLEY FAMILY WINES

Distiller
25 AugTwo Stacks, Single Pot Still Triple Sherry Cask FinishIrish whiskeyNot stated86Not statedNamed: Great Northern Distillery
07 FebKillowen, Rum & Raisin Peated Single MaltIrish whiskeyNot stated110Not statedNot stated
28 OctBarantuil, Single Pot StillIrish whiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot read
25 OctBarantuil, Peated Single CaskIrish whiskey3 y112.4Not statedNamed: Killowen Distillery
25 AugTwo Stacks, Single Pot Still Triple Sherry Cask FinishIrish whiskey, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Named: Great Northern Distillery
Filed by
FOLEY FAMILY WINES
07 FebKillowen, Rum & Raisin Peated Single MaltIrish whiskey, 110 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
FOLEY FAMILY WINES
28 OctBarantuil, Single Pot StillIrish whiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
FOLEY FAMILY WINES
25 OctBarantuil, Peated Single CaskIrish whiskey, 3 y, 112.4 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Named: Killowen Distillery
Filed by
FOLEY FAMILY WINES

More from the week of 14–20 September 2026

Distiller
18 SepTitanicIrish whiskeyNot stated80*Not statedBottler only
17 SepTitanicIrish whiskey5 y89*Not statedBottler only
17 SepBlack Beak, Maple MayhemIrish whiskeyNot stated86Not statedBottler only
16 SepTitanicIrish whiskey8 y84*Not statedBottler only
18 SepTitanicIrish whiskey, 80* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
ALLIANCE FINE WINE& SPIRITS DISTRIBUTORS
17 SepTitanicIrish whiskey, 5 y, 89* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
ALLIANCE FINE WINE& SPIRITS DISTRIBUTORS
17 SepBlack Beak, Maple MayhemIrish whiskey, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
MEXCOR
16 SepTitanicIrish whiskey, 8 y, 84* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
ALLIANCE FINE WINE& SPIRITS DISTRIBUTORS

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
19 Sep 2026
Submitted
18 Sep 2026 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
FOLEY FAMILY WINES
Address on the approval
Santa Rosa, CA
Permits on the approval
CA-I-16353 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
Class on the approval
171, Irish whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

Great Northern Distillery

Follow Great Northern Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report