Distilled by Eleanor Glen Distillery
Dark Island, Peated American Single Malt
Alexandria Bay, New YorkFiled 22 Sep 2026
- 80 proof · 40% ABV
- 5 years
- American single malt
- Distilled in New York
- Class, as printed
- Peated American Single Malt Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- Musically Matured over 5 years to The Phantom Piper
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Distilled and bottled by: Dark Island Spirits, 42 Church St, Alexandria Bay, NY Plant registered as Eleanor Glen Distillery.
- Bottled by
- Distilled and bottled by: Dark Island Spirits, 42 Church St, Alexandria Bay, NY Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- New York
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Eleanor Glen Distillery’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Dark Island, Peated American Single Malt” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Dark Island
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Dark Island, American Single MaltEleanor Glen Distillery80 proof5 y
Single barrelDark Island, Cask StrengthEleanor Glen Distillery110 proof7 y
Dark Island, Maple WhiskeyEleanor Glen Distillery70 proofAge not stated
Dark Island, Blues BourbonEleanor Glen Distillery90 proof5 y
Dark Island, Butter PecanEleanor Glen Distillery70 proofAge not stated
Dark IslandEleanor Glen Distillery109 proof7 y
Dark IslandEleanor Glen Distillery70 proofAge not stated
Dark Island, Blackberry BourbonEleanor Glen Distillery70 proofAge not stated
Single barrelDark Island, Phantom PiperEleanor Glen Distillery80 proofAge not stated
Dark Island, HighlanderEleanor Glen Distillery80 proofAge not stated- Every Dark Island filing →
Also filed by Eleanor Glen Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 22 Sep | Dark Island, American Single Malt | American single malt | 5 y | 80 | NY | Own still |
![]() | 21 Sep | Dark Island, Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 110 | NY | Own still |
![]() | 19 Sep | Dark Island, Maple Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70 | NY | Own still |
![]() | 18 Sep | Dark Island, Blues Bourbon | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 90 | NY | Own still |
![]() | 18 Sep | Dark Island, Butter Pecan | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70 | NY | Own still |
![]() | 02 Sep | Dark Island | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 109 | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 18 Aug | Dark Island | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | NY | Own still |
![]() | 22 Jul | Dark Island, Blackberry Bourbon | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70 | NY | Own still |
22 SepDark Island, American Single MaltAmerican single malt, 5 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Eleanor Glen Distillery
21 SepDark Island, Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 7 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Eleanor Glen Distillery
19 SepDark Island, Maple WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Eleanor Glen Distillery
18 SepDark Island, Blues BourbonStraight bourbon, 5 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Eleanor Glen Distillery
18 SepDark Island, Butter PecanWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Eleanor Glen Distillery
02 SepDark IslandStraight bourbon, 7 y, 109 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Eleanor Glen Distillery
18 AugDark IslandFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Eleanor Glen Distillery
22 JulDark Island, Blackberry BourbonWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Eleanor Glen Distillery
More from the week of 21–27 September 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 25 Sep | Rock Town, Sweet Sixteen | Straight rye | 5 y | 100 | AR | Own still |
![]() | 25 Sep | Revel Stoke, Toasty S'mores | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 60 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 25 Sep | Revel Stoke, Juicy Peach | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 60 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 25 Sep | Smith & Wesson | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80* | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 25 Sep | Eleanor | Blend of straight bourbons | 4 y | 100 | Not stated | Not named |
![]() | 25 Sep | Monk's Road | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 116 | KY | Own still |
25 SepRock Town, Sweet SixteenStraight rye, 5 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- AR
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
25 SepRevel Stoke, Toasty S'moresFlavored whiskey, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- UNITED STATES DISTILLED PRODUCTS
25 SepRevel Stoke, Juicy PeachFlavored whiskey, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- UNITED STATES DISTILLED PRODUCTS
25 SepSmith & WessonStraight bourbon, 80* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- AIKO IMPORTERS
25 SepEleanorBlend of straight bourbons, 4 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Valentine Weiss Whiskey
25 SepMonk's RoadStraight bourbon, 116 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Log Still Distilling
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26260001000741
- Label approved
- 22 Sep 2026
- Submitted
- 17 Sep 2026 (approved 5 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Eleanor Glen Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Alexandria Bay, NY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-NY-21012
- Class on the approval
- 166, American single malt
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels