Filed by Butterfly Spirits
Butterfly Spirits
N. Bethesda, MarylandFiled 10 Sep 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Rye Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Produced by
- Butterfly Spirits, N. Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Butterfly Spirits” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Butterfly Spirits
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by Butterfly Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 15 Sep | Butterfly Spirits | Bourbon | Not stated | 100 | MD | Not named |
![]() | 30 Jun | Kent Cob, Hazelnut Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 29 Jun | Butterfly Spirits | Bourbon | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
15 SepButterfly SpiritsBourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- MD
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Butterfly Spirits
30 JunKent Cob, Hazelnut WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Butterfly Spirits
29 JunButterfly SpiritsBourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Butterfly Spirits
More from the week of 7–13 September 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 11 Sep | Middle West | Straight whiskey | Not stated | 122 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 11 Sep | Natural Spirits, S&s Midwest Wheat Whiskey | Whiskey | Not stated | 90* | Not stated | Named: Doundrins Distilling |
![]() | 11 Sep | Town Branch 10yr, Single Barrel Reserve Bourbon Whiskey Cask Strength (barrel Selection) | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 120.2 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 11 Sep | Derailed Distillery, Railmaster High-Rye | Blended bourbon | Not stated | 100 | OH | Not named |
![]() | 11 Sep | Creature Comforts Spirits, Glory, Glory Bourbon | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 100 | KY | Named: The Bardstown Bourbon Company |
![]() | 11 Sep | Fiddler, Soloist | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 100 | GA | Own still |
11 SepMiddle WestStraight whiskey, 122 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
11 SepNatural Spirits, S&s Midwest Wheat WhiskeyWhiskey, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Named: Doundrins Distilling
- Filed by
- Natural Spirits
11 SepTown Branch 10yr, Single Barrel Reserve Bourbon Whiskey Cask Strength (barrel Selection)Straight bourbon, 10 y, 120.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Alltech's Lexington Distilling
11 SepDerailed Distillery, Railmaster High-RyeBlended bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Derailed Distillery
11 SepCreature Comforts Spirits, Glory, Glory BourbonStraight bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: The Bardstown Bourbon Company
- Filed by
- Creature Comforts
11 SepFiddler, SoloistStraight bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- GA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- ASW Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26236001000207
- Label approved
- 10 Sep 2026
- Submitted
- 24 Aug 2026 (approved 17 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Butterfly Spirits
- Address on the approval
- N. Bethesda, MD
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MD-20090
- Class on the approval
- 142, Rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

