Filed by Clyde Mays
Clyde May's
Troy, AlabamaFiled 11 Aug 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Clyde May's Distillery | Troy, AL
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Clyde May's” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Clyde May's
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Clyde May'sClyde Mays107 proof12 y
PickClyde May'sClyde Mays110 proof8 y
Clyde May'sClyde Mays95 proof5 y
Clyde May'sClyde Mays95 proofAge not stated
Single barrelClyde May'sClyde Mays110 proof7 y
Clyde May'sClyde Mays112 proof7 y
Single barrelClyde May'sClyde Mays113 proof6 y
Single barrelClyde May'sClyde Mays104 proof6 y
Clyde May'sClyde Mays85 proofAge not stated
Clyde May'sClyde Mays94 proof4 y- Every Clyde May's filing →
Also filed by Clyde Mays
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Aug | Clyde May's | Straight bourbon | 12 y | 107 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 12 May | Clyde May's | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 22 Apr | Clyde May's | Bourbon | 5 y | 95 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 31 Mar | Clyde May's | Bourbon | Not stated | 95 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 18 Mar | Clyde May's | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 22 Nov | Dixieland Delight | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 123.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 14 Nov | Clyde May's | Rye | 7 y | 112 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 10 Jul | Clyde May's | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 113 | IN | Not named |
13 AugClyde May'sStraight bourbon, 12 y, 107 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Clyde Mays
12 MayClyde May'sStraight bourbon, 8 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Clyde Mays
22 AprClyde May'sBourbon, 5 y, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Clyde Mays
18 MarClyde May'sStraight bourbon, 7 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Clyde Mays
22 NovDixieland DelightStraight bourbon, 123.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Clyde Mays
14 NovClyde May'sRye, 7 y, 112 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Clyde Mays
10 JulClyde May'sStraight bourbon, 6 y, 113 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Clyde Mays
More from the week of 10–16 August 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 14 Aug | Blanton's, Straight From the Barrel | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 129.4* | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 14 Aug | Blanton's, Straight From the Barrel | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 130.6* | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 14 Aug | Blanton's, Straight From the Barrel | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 128.8* | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 14 Aug | Blanton's, Straight From the Barrel | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 127.6* | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 14 Aug | Blanton's, Straight From the Barrel | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 123.1* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 14 Aug | Weller, Aged 12 Years | Straight bourbon | 12 y | 90 | KY | Not named |
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 129.4* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 130.6* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 128.8* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 127.6* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 123.1* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugWeller, Aged 12 YearsStraight bourbon, 12 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26217001000312
- Label approved
- 11 Aug 2026
- Submitted
- 05 Aug 2026 (approved 6 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Clyde Mays
- Address on the approval
- Troy, AL
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-AL-20053
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels