CaskGrail

Filed by Sagamore Spirit

Sagamore, Barrel Reserve White Moscatel Cask Finish

Baltimore, MarylandFiled 22 Jul 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Straight Rye Whiskey
Finish, as printed
Finished in a White Moscatel Barrel
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
Sagamore Whiskey, Baltimore, MD
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Sagamore’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Sagamore, Barrel Reserve White Moscatel Cask Finish” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Sagamore

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Sagamore Spirit

Distiller
01 OctSagamore, Maryland MapleBlend of straight ryesNot stated110INNot named
30 SepSagamore, Veritas Cask FinishBlend of straight ryesNot stated103INNot named
19 SepSagamore, Barrel Reserve Pineau Des Charentes Cask FinishStraight rye4 y118.4INNot named
18 SepSagamore, 10 Year High RyeStraight rye10 y110.2INNot named
16 SepSagamore, Barrel Reserve Single Barrel BourbonStraight bourbon6 y135.8MDOwn still
16 SepSagamore, Barrel Reserve Mezcal Cask FinishStraight rye4 y100INNot named
23 JulSagamore, Barrel Reserve Cognac Cask FinishStraight rye2 y115.8INNot named
06 JulSagamore, Bottled in BondRye, bottled in bondNot stated100MDNot named
01 OctSagamore, Maryland MapleBlend of straight ryes, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Sagamore Spirit
30 SepSagamore, Veritas Cask FinishBlend of straight ryes, 103 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Sagamore Spirit
19 SepSagamore, Barrel Reserve Pineau Des Charentes Cask FinishStraight rye, 4 y, 118.4 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Sagamore Spirit
18 SepSagamore, 10 Year High RyeStraight rye, 10 y, 110.2 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Sagamore Spirit
16 SepSagamore, Barrel Reserve Single Barrel BourbonStraight bourbon, 6 y, 135.8 proof
Distilled in
MD
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Sagamore Spirit
16 SepSagamore, Barrel Reserve Mezcal Cask FinishStraight rye, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Sagamore Spirit
23 JulSagamore, Barrel Reserve Cognac Cask FinishStraight rye, 2 y, 115.8 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Sagamore Spirit
06 JulSagamore, Bottled in BondRye, bottled in bond, 100 proof
Distilled in
MD
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Sagamore Spirit

More from the week of 20–26 July 2026

Distiller
24 JulSpirits of WichitaStraight bourbon8 y109KSNot named
24 JulArt of the Spirits American Whiskey, Melanie a BiceBlend of straight whiskeysNot stated114INNot named
24 JulOtter Creek Distillery, Small Batch Alabama Whiskey, Double Wood, BlendedWhiskey1 y110ALOwn still
24 JulBourbon StarStraight bourbonNot stated93KYOwn still
24 JulWyoming Whiskey, Hall of Fame ReleaseStraight bourbon10 y92WYOwn still
24 JulDivergent SpiritsStraight bourbon9 y120KYNot named
24 JulSpirits of WichitaStraight bourbon, 8 y, 109 proof
Distilled in
KS
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Oak Bowery Spirits
24 JulArt of the Spirits American Whiskey, Melanie a BiceBlend of straight whiskeys, 114 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Art of the Spirits Whiskey
24 JulOtter Creek Distillery, Small Batch Alabama Whiskey, Double Wood, BlendedWhiskey, 1 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
AL
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
OTTER CREEK DISTILLERY
24 JulBourbon StarStraight bourbon, 93 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
The Willett Distillery
24 JulWyoming Whiskey, Hall of Fame ReleaseStraight bourbon, 10 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
WY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
WYOMING WHISKEY
24 JulDivergent SpiritsStraight bourbon, 9 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Old Louisville Whiskey Co.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
22 Jul 2026
Submitted
20 Jul 2026 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Sagamore Spirit
Address on the approval
Baltimore, MD
Permits on the approval
DSP-MD-20019
Class on the approval
102, Straight rye
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Sagamore Spirit

Follow Sagamore Spirit. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report