Filed by World Whiskey Society
Benstein
Pendergrass, GeorgiaFiled 29 Jun 2026
- 123 proof · 61.5% ABV
- 5 years
- Straight bourbon
- 75% corn · 21% rye · 4% malted barley
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
- Mash bill, as printed
- MASH BILL: 75% CORN 21% RYE 4% MALTED BARLEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
- Selected by
- Benstein Liquor
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- World Whiskey Society Pendergrass, GA
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Benstein” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Benstein
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by World Whiskey Society
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Oct | Barbarian | Bourbon | 10 y | 128.4 | DC | Not named |
![]() | 09 Sep | Doc Holliday | Bourbon, bottled in bond | Not stated | Not stated | DC | Not named |
![]() | 21 Aug | Doc Holliday, Chocolate | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 21 Aug | Doc Holliday, Maple Peacan | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 14 Aug | Archives of American History | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 96 | DC | Not named |
![]() | 12 Aug | Doc Holliday, Brown Sugar Banana Flavored Whiskey | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 11 Aug | Doc Holliday, Maple Peach Flavored Whiskey | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 11 Aug | Doc Holliday, Spicy Pineapple Flavored Whiskey | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
13 OctBarbarianBourbon, 10 y, 128.4 proof
- Distilled in
- DC
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
09 SepDoc HollidayBourbon, bottled in bond
- Distilled in
- DC
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
21 AugDoc Holliday, ChocolateWhiskey specialty, 70* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
21 AugDoc Holliday, Maple PeacanWhiskey specialty, 70* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
14 AugArchives of American HistoryStraight bourbon, 6 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- DC
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
12 AugDoc Holliday, Brown Sugar Banana Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
11 AugDoc Holliday, Maple Peach Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
11 AugDoc Holliday, Spicy Pineapple Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 29 June – 5 July 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 02 Jul | Branded Steer | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 90 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 02 Jul | True Story, Prequel | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 02 Jul | Provenance Eleventh Hour Exclusive | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 115 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 02 Jul | Magnolia | Bourbon | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 02 Jul | Quest's End | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 90 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 Jul | Round River | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 100 | WI | Not named |
02 JulBranded SteerStraight bourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Advanced Innovative Bottling
02 JulTrue Story, PrequelStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
02 JulProvenance Eleventh Hour ExclusiveStraight bourbon, 10 y, 115 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Middleburg Barrel Company
02 JulMagnoliaBourbon, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
02 JulQuest's EndBlend of straight bourbons, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Manifest Distilling
02 JulRound RiverStraight bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Round River Distilling
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26175001000289
- Label approved
- 29 Jun 2026
- Submitted
- 24 Jun 2026 (approved 5 days later)
- Name on the approval
- World Whiskey Society
- Address on the approval
- Pendergrass, GA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-GA-20073
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels
