CaskGrail

Filed by Samuel Berton Distilling

Samuel Berton Distilling, Root Beer

Labadie, MissouriFiled 22 Jun 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Blended Whiskey with Artificial Flavor
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Samuel Berton Distilling Labadie, MO

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Samuel Berton Distilling, Root Beer” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Samuel Berton Distilling

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Samuel Berton Distilling

Distiller
05 AugSamuel Berton DistillingFlavored whiskeyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
07 MarSamuel Berton Distilling, Maple Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskeyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
05 AugSamuel Berton DistillingFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Samuel Berton Distilling
07 MarSamuel Berton Distilling, Maple Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Samuel Berton Distilling

More from the week of 22–28 June 2026

Distiller
26 JunAss WagonBourbon0.5 y80INNot named
26 JunThe Last DropStraight bourbon28 y127.4*KYOwn still
26 JunMaker's Mark, Champion SelectionWhiskey specialtyNot stated112KYOwn still
26 JunPorchlight DistilleryBourbon0.67 y95TXNot named
26 Jun13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight ryeNot stated135INNot named
26 JunWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon6 y100KYNot named
26 JunAss WagonBourbon, 0.5 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
AIKO IMPORTERS
26 JunThe Last DropStraight bourbon, 28 y, 127.4* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
26 JunMaker's Mark, Champion SelectionWhiskey specialty, 112 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
MAKER'S MARK DISTILLERY
26 JunPorchlight DistilleryBourbon, 0.67 y, 95 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Porchlight Distillery
26 Jun13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight rye, 135 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Private Label Distillery
26 JunWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
22 Jun 2026
Submitted
10 Jun 2026 (approved 12 days later)
Name on the approval
Samuel Berton Distilling
Address on the approval
Labadie, MO
Permits on the approval
DSP-MO-20063
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Samuel Berton Distilling

Follow Samuel Berton Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report