CaskGrail

Filed by Crooked Creek Distillery

Chain Reaction Distilling

West Newton, PennsylvaniaFiled 29 May 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Maple Flavored Bourbon Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Pennsylvania"
Bottled by
Chain Reaction Distilling, Mount Pleasant, PA
Distilled in
Pennsylvania

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Chain Reaction Distilling” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Chain Reaction Distilling

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Crooked Creek Distillery

Distiller
23 SepChain Reaction DistillingBourbon4+ y80PANot named
25 JunChain Reaction Distilling, Blackberry Flavored Bourbon WhiskeyFlavored whiskeyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
16 JunChain Reaction Distilling, Chocolate Flavored Bourbon WhiskeyFlavored whiskeyNot stated80PANot named
10 JunChain Reaction Distilling, Campfire WhiskeyWhiskeyNot stated118Not statedBottler only
18 MayChain Reaction DistillingStraight rye2+ y80PANot named
12 MayChain Reaction DistillingStraight bourbon2+ yNot statedNot statedBottler only
11 MayChain Reaction Distilling, Campfire WhiskeyWhiskeyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
08 MayApexfallen VenomStraight bourbon2+ y80Not statedBottler only
23 SepChain Reaction DistillingBourbon, 4+ y, 80 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Chain Reaction Distilling
25 JunChain Reaction Distilling, Blackberry Flavored Bourbon WhiskeyFlavored whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Chain Reaction Distilling
16 JunChain Reaction Distilling, Chocolate Flavored Bourbon WhiskeyFlavored whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Chain Reaction Distilling
10 JunChain Reaction Distilling, Campfire WhiskeyWhiskey, 118 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Crooked Creek Distillery
18 MayChain Reaction DistillingStraight rye, 2+ y, 80 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Crooked Creek Distillery
12 MayChain Reaction DistillingStraight bourbon, 2+ y
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Crooked Creek Distillery
11 MayChain Reaction Distilling, Campfire WhiskeyWhiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Crooked Creek Distillery
08 MayApexfallen VenomStraight bourbon, 2+ y, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Crooked Creek Distillery

More from the week of 25–31 May 2026

Distiller
31 MayBadlands DistilleryAmerican single malt3 y80*SDOwn still
30 MayConsistency Limited ReleaseStraight bourbonNot stated104KYNot named
30 MayBushwoodStraight bourbon5 y94KYNot named
29 MayLost LanternStraight rye8 y120*NCNamed: Broad Branch Distillery
29 MayLost LanternStraight whiskey8 y133*IANamed: Cedar Ridge
29 MayFour Roses, Honey Cask FinishWhiskey specialtyNot stated104KYNot named
31 MayBadlands DistilleryAmerican single malt, 3 y, 80* proof
Distilled in
SD
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Badlands Distillery
30 MayConsistency Limited ReleaseStraight bourbon, 104 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
30 MayBushwoodStraight bourbon, 5 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
29 MayLost LanternStraight rye, 8 y, 120* proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Named: Broad Branch Distillery
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
29 MayLost LanternStraight whiskey, 8 y, 133* proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Named: Cedar Ridge
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
29 MayFour Roses, Honey Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 104 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
FOUR ROSES DISTILLERY

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
29 May 2026
Submitted
13 May 2026 (approved 16 days later)
Name on the approval
Crooked Creek Distillery
Address on the approval
Mount Pleasant, PA
Permits on the approval
DSP-PA-20090
Class on the approval
149, Flavored whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Crooked Creek Distillery

Follow Crooked Creek Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report