Filed by Strong Spirits
Blade and Bow
Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 20 May 2026
- 91 proof · 45.5% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in Kentucky (class statement)
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, front, back, neck, other, other and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Five Keys Bottling Co., Bardstown, KY
- Distilled in
- Kentucky (from the class statement)
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Blade and Bow” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Blade and Bow
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Blade and Bow, Solera ReserveStrong Spirits100 proof12 y
Single barrelBlade and BowStrong Spirits166 proof30 y
Blade and BowStrong SpiritsProof not stated30 y
Blade and BowStrong Spirits109 proof30 y
Blade and BowStrong SpiritsProof not stated30 y
Single barrelBlade and BowStrong Spirits166 proof30 y
Blade and BowStrong Spirits109 proof30 y
Blade and BowStrong SpiritsNot read
Blade and Bow, Stitzel-Weller Distilling Co.Strong Spirits91 proofAge not stated
Also filed by Strong Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 15 Oct | Tumblin Dice | Straight bourbon | 10+ y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | Frank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | 4.5 y | 114.8 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Southwell | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 86* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 17 Sep | Proof and Wood, The Cigar Blend | Whiskey | Not stated | 105 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 Sep | Proof & Precedent, M11 | Straight rye | 11 y | 120 | IL | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Frank August | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Frank August | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 28 Aug | Tumblin' Dice | Bourbon | 4+ y | 100 | IN | Not named |
15 OctTumblin DiceStraight bourbon, 10+ y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
21 SepFrank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 4.5 y, 114.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
18 SepSouthwellStraight bourbon, 8 y, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
17 SepProof and Wood, The Cigar BlendWhiskey, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
02 SepProof & Precedent, M11Straight rye, 11 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
28 AugTumblin' DiceBourbon, 4+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 18–24 May 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 22 May | Fallen Brothers Crafted Spirits, American Standard Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | 7+ y | 128 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 22 May | Whiskey Thief Distilling Co. | Straight rye | 9 y | 119.68 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 22 May | Detroit City Distillery, Hot Honey | Whiskey specialty | 4 y | 100 | MI | Own still |
![]() | 22 May | Blanton's Takara Gold | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 103* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 22 May | Still Austin, Bottled in Bond Red Corn Bourbon Whiskey | Bourbon, bottled in bond | 7 y | 100 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 22 May | Still Austin, Bottled in Bond Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Bourbon, bottled in bond | 8 y | 100 | TX | Named: Still Austin Whiskey |
22 MayFallen Brothers Crafted Spirits, American Standard Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 7+ y, 128 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Fallen Brothers Crafted Spirits
22 MayWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight rye, 9 y, 119.68 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
22 MayDetroit City Distillery, Hot HoneyWhiskey specialty, 4 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Spirits of Detroit
22 MayBlanton's Takara GoldStraight bourbon, 103* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
22 MayStill Austin, Bottled in Bond Red Corn Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Texas Spirits Bottling Company
22 MayStill Austin, Bottled in Bond Straight Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, bottled in bond, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Named: Still Austin Whiskey
- Filed by
- Texas Spirits Bottling Company
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26132001000517
- Label approved
- 20 May 2026
- Submitted
- 12 May 2026 (approved 8 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Strong Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-15007
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels