Distilled by DRIFT DISTILLERY
Skindog Bourbon
San Clemente, CaliforniaFiled 26 May 2026
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- Age not stated
- Bourbon
- Distilled in California
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Drift Distillery, San Clemente, California USA
- Bottled by
- Drift Distillery, San Clemente, California USA Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- California
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Skindog Bourbon” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by DRIFT DISTILLERY
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 27 Feb | Drift, El Camino Real Small Batch Bourbon | Bourbon | Not stated | 90 | CA | Own still |
27 FebDrift, El Camino Real Small Batch BourbonBourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- DRIFT DISTILLERY
More from the week of 25–31 May 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 31 May | Badlands Distillery | American single malt | 3 y | 80* | SD | Own still |
![]() | 30 May | Consistency Limited Release | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 104 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 30 May | Bushwood | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 94 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 29 May | Lost Lantern | Straight rye | 8 y | 120* | NC | Named: Broad Branch Distillery |
![]() | 29 May | Lost Lantern | Straight whiskey | 8 y | 133* | IA | Named: Cedar Ridge |
![]() | 29 May | Four Roses, Honey Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 104 | KY | Not named |
31 MayBadlands DistilleryAmerican single malt, 3 y, 80* proof
- Distilled in
- SD
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Badlands Distillery
30 MayConsistency Limited ReleaseStraight bourbon, 104 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
30 MayBushwoodStraight bourbon, 5 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
29 MayLost LanternStraight rye, 8 y, 120* proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Named: Broad Branch Distillery
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
29 MayLost LanternStraight whiskey, 8 y, 133* proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Named: Cedar Ridge
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
29 MayFour Roses, Honey Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 104 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- FOUR ROSES DISTILLERY
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26131001000816
- Label approved
- 26 May 2026
- Submitted
- 11 May 2026 (approved 15 days later)
- Name on the approval
- DRIFT DISTILLERY
- Address on the approval
- San Clemente, CA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CA-20142
- Class on the approval
- 141, Bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels