CaskGrail

Distilled by 8aees Distilling

Hobo Bourbon

Shattuck, OklahomaFiled 07 May 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Mash bill, as printed
75% CORN 21% RYE 4% MALTED BARLEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
8aees Distilling Company, Shattuck, Oklahoma Plant registered as 8aees Distilling.
Bottled by
8aees Distilling Company, Shattuck, Oklahoma Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Oklahoma

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Hobo Bourbon” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by 8aees Distilling

DistillerStatus
24 AprDennis GeneBlended bourbon6 y86Not statedBottler onlyFiled
24 AprDennis GeneBlended bourbon6 y86Not statedBottler onlyFiled
25 FebDennis GeneBourbonNot readNot readNot readNot readExpired
24 AprFiledDennis GeneBlended bourbon, 6 y, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
8aees Distilling
24 AprFiledDennis GeneBlended bourbon, 6 y, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
8aees Distilling
25 FebExpiredDennis GeneBourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
8aees Distilling

More from the week of 4–10 May 2026

Distiller
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialtyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
08 MayVery Olde St. NickStraight bourbon8 y80KYNot named
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialtyNot stated70Not statedNot stated
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialtyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
08 MayBrethren of FoolsStraight bourbon8 y110Not statedNot named
08 MayWatch Hill Whiskey Co., Definitive 11 - Single BarrelStraight bourbon12 y100KYNot named
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Strong Spirits
08 MayVery Olde St. NickStraight bourbon, 8 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Strong Spirits
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Strong Spirits
08 MayBrethren of FoolsStraight bourbon, 8 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
08 MayWatch Hill Whiskey Co., Definitive 11 - Single BarrelStraight bourbon, 12 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
07 May 2026
Submitted
05 May 2026 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
8aees Distilling
Address on the approval
Shattuck, OK
Permits on the approval
DSP-OK-21022
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

8aees Distilling

Follow 8aees Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report