Filed by Preservation Distillery
Wattie Boone & Sons
Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 11 May 2026
- 86 proof · 43% ABV
- 16 years
- Whiskey
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- VINTAGE AMERICAN WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Wattie Boone Distillers
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Wattie Boone & Sons” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Wattie Boone & Sons
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by Preservation Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 15 Oct | Very Olde St. Nick | Bourbon | 10 y | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 14 Oct | Gangster | Straight whiskey | 18 y | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 05 Oct | Gangster | Straight whiskey | 18 y | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 30 Sep | Very Olde St. Nick | Bourbon | 8 y | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Very Olde St. Nick, Double Char | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 108 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 15 Sep | Bardstown Collection | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 96 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Legends of the Wild West | Bourbon | 8 y | 114 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Legends of the Wild West | Bourbon | 8 y | 114 | Not stated | Bottler only |
15 OctVery Olde St. NickBourbon, 10 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
14 OctGangsterStraight whiskey, 18 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
05 OctGangsterStraight whiskey, 18 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
30 SepVery Olde St. NickBourbon, 8 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
23 SepVery Olde St. Nick, Double CharWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
15 SepBardstown CollectionStraight bourbon, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
31 AugLegends of the Wild WestBourbon, 8 y, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
31 AugLegends of the Wild WestBourbon, 8 y, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
More from the week of 11–17 May 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 15 May | Deer Ridge Distillery, Short Girl Shine | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | MO | Own still |
![]() | 15 May | Larrikin Bourbon Co., Small Batch - Lucky Bay | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 15 May | Larrikin Bourbon Co., Bottled in Bond - Shark Bay | Bourbon, bottled in bond | 9 y | 100 | KY | Named: J. Mattingly 1845 |
![]() | 15 May | Larrikin Bourbon Co., American Light Whiskey - Hellfire Cove | Light whiskey | 8 y | 110 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 15 May | Very Olde St. Nick | Bourbon | 8 y | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 15 May | Historic Ohio State Reformatory | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 94 | OH | Own still |
15 MayDeer Ridge Distillery, Short Girl ShineWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- MO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Deer Ridge Distillery
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Small Batch - Lucky BayStraight bourbon, 6 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Bottled in Bond - Shark BayBourbon, bottled in bond, 9 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: J. Mattingly 1845
- Filed by
- Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., American Light Whiskey - Hellfire CoveLight whiskey, 8 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayVery Olde St. NickBourbon, 8 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
15 MayHistoric Ohio State ReformatoryStraight bourbon, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26124001000764
- Label approved
- 11 May 2026
- Submitted
- 04 May 2026 (approved 7 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Preservation Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20040
- Class on the approval
- 140, Whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels
