CaskGrail

Filed by Comstock Distillers

Whiskey Nv 36

Reno, NevadaFiled 04 May 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Comstock Distillers, Reno, Nevada, USA

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Whiskey Nv 36” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Whiskey Nv 36

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Comstock Distillers

Distiller
05 OctTeam Whiskey Single Barrel Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight ryeNot stated93INNot named
01 JulBm Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon10 y100Not statedBottler only
01 JulRjb Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon10 y100Not statedBottler only
14 MayNv36 Angel CutWhiskeyNot stated90Not statedBottler only
04 MayWhiskey Nv 36WhiskeyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
20 NovLiquid CourageWhiskeyNot stated90Not statedBottler only
20 MayTeam Whiskey 8 YearsStraight rye8 y115INNot named
18 MarTeam WhiskeyStraight bourbonNot stated93INNot named
05 OctTeam Whiskey Single Barrel Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 93 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Comstock Distillers
01 JulBm Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Comstock Distillers
01 JulRjb Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Comstock Distillers
14 MayNv36 Angel CutWhiskey, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Comstock Distillers
04 MayWhiskey Nv 36Whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Comstock Distillers
20 NovLiquid CourageWhiskey, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Comstock Distillers
20 MayTeam Whiskey 8 YearsStraight rye, 8 y, 115 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Comstock Distillers
18 MarTeam WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 93 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Comstock Distillers

More from the week of 4–10 May 2026

Distiller
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialtyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
08 MayVery Olde St. NickStraight bourbon8 y80KYNot named
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialtyNot stated70Not statedNot stated
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialtyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
08 MayBrethren of FoolsStraight bourbon8 y110Not statedNot named
08 MayWatch Hill Whiskey Co., Definitive 11 - Single BarrelStraight bourbon12 y100KYNot named
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Strong Spirits
08 MayVery Olde St. NickStraight bourbon, 8 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Strong Spirits
08 MayBubba's, Hot Honey WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Strong Spirits
08 MayBrethren of FoolsStraight bourbon, 8 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
08 MayWatch Hill Whiskey Co., Definitive 11 - Single BarrelStraight bourbon, 12 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
04 May 2026
Submitted
28 Apr 2026 (approved 6 days later)
Name on the approval
Comstock Distillers
Address on the approval
Reno, NV
Permits on the approval
DSP-NV-2
Class on the approval
140, Whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Comstock Distillers

Follow Comstock Distillers. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report