Filed by Iron Axe Distilling
Iron Axe
Penfield, PennsylvaniaFiled 17 Apr 2026
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight rye
- Distilled in Pennsylvania
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Rye Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Pennsylvania"
- Bottled by
- IRON AXE DISTILLING CO. Penfield PA
- Distilled in
- Pennsylvania
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Iron Axe” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Iron Axe
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by Iron Axe Distilling
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 31 Aug | Outlaw Reserve | Blended rye | 4 y | 105 | PA | Not named |
![]() | 24 Aug | Iron Axe, Red Oak Reserve | Blended rye | 4+ y | 105 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 28 Apr | Iron Axe Distilling Co. | Whiskey | 2 y | 90 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 23 Apr | Iron Axe Distilling Co., Applewood Rye | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 90 | PA | Not named |
![]() | 21 Apr | Millstone Wheat, Wheated Whiskey | Whiskey | Not stated | 90 | PA | Not named |
![]() | 16 Apr | Amber Rye, Iron Axe Distilling Co. | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 90 | PA | Not named |
![]() | 26 Aug | Iron Axe, Axe Cut | Bourbon | Not stated | 100 | PA | Not named |
31 AugOutlaw ReserveBlended rye, 4 y, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Iron Axe Distilling
24 AugIron Axe, Red Oak ReserveBlended rye, 4+ y, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Iron Axe Distilling
28 AprIron Axe Distilling Co.Whiskey, 2 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Iron Axe Distilling
23 AprIron Axe Distilling Co., Applewood RyeWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Iron Axe Distilling
21 AprMillstone Wheat, Wheated WhiskeyWhiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Iron Axe Distilling
16 AprAmber Rye, Iron Axe Distilling Co.Whiskey specialty, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Iron Axe Distilling
26 AugIron Axe, Axe CutBourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Iron Axe Distilling
More from the week of 13–19 April 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 17 Apr | Primal Cue | Straight bourbon | 4+ y | 96 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 17 Apr | Corner Liquor Store | Straight bourbon | 4+ y | 90 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 17 Apr | Golspar's Reserve | Straight bourbon | 4+ y | 90 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 17 Apr | Pelkin's | Straight bourbon | 4+ y | 90 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 17 Apr | Breakwater | Straight bourbon | 4+ y | 90 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 17 Apr | Mansion Hill Inn | Straight bourbon | 4+ y | 90 | WI | Own still |
17 AprPrimal CueStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
17 AprCorner Liquor StoreStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
17 AprGolspar's ReserveStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
17 AprPelkin'sStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
17 AprBreakwaterStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
17 AprMansion Hill InnStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26105001000387
- Label approved
- 17 Apr 2026
- Submitted
- 15 Apr 2026 (approved 2 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Iron Axe Distilling
- Address on the approval
- Penfield, PA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-PA-20284
- Class on the approval
- 102, Straight rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels