CaskGrail

Filed by Log Still Distilling

Monk's Road

Gethsemane, KentuckyFiled 09 Apr 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, neck and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
Bottled by
Log Still Distillery, Gethsemane, Kentucky
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Log Still Distilling’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Monk's Road” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Monk's Road

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Log Still Distilling

Distiller
13 OctYokaiStraight rye10 y172KYNot named
25 SepMonk's RoadStraight bourbonNot stated116KYOwn still
25 SepMonk's Road, Finished in Port BarrelsStraight rye9 y82KYNot named
31 AugMonk's RoadStraight bourbonNot stated94KYNot named
08 MayYokaiStraight bourbon7 y118KYNot named
16 AprMonk's RoadStraight bourbonNot stated87KYNot named
13 JanGovernor's PickStraight bourbonNot stated115KYOwn still
06 JanFaithfully CraftedStraight bourbonNot stated90KYOwn still
13 OctYokaiStraight rye, 10 y, 172 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Log Still Distilling
25 SepMonk's RoadStraight bourbon, 116 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Log Still Distilling
25 SepMonk's Road, Finished in Port BarrelsStraight rye, 9 y, 82 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Log Still Distilling
31 AugMonk's RoadStraight bourbon, 94 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Log Still Distilling
08 MayYokaiStraight bourbon, 7 y, 118 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Log Still Distilling
16 AprMonk's RoadStraight bourbon, 87 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Log Still Distilling
13 JanGovernor's PickStraight bourbon, 115 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Log Still Distilling
06 JanFaithfully CraftedStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Log Still Distilling

More from the week of 6–12 April 2026

Distiller
10 AprSimply ElegantStraight bourbon8 y134KYNot named
10 AprFlaviarWhiskeyNot stated95.6*TNNot named
10 AprFlaviarStraight bourbonNot stated100KYNot named
10 AprFlaviarWhiskey12 y90KYNot named
10 AprSeelbach's, Wheated Cask StrengthStraight bourbonNot stated120KYNot named
10 AprSeelbach's, EchoBourbonNot stated110KYNot named
10 AprSimply ElegantStraight bourbon, 8 y, 134 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
10 AprFlaviarWhiskey, 95.6* proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
MAZZA CHAUTAUQUA CELLARS
10 AprFlaviarStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
MAZZA CHAUTAUQUA CELLARS
10 AprFlaviarWhiskey, 12 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
MAZZA CHAUTAUQUA CELLARS
10 AprSeelbach's, Wheated Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Manifest Distilling
10 AprSeelbach's, EchoBourbon, 110 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Manifest Distilling

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
09 Apr 2026
Submitted
08 Apr 2026 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
Log Still Distilling
Address on the approval
Gethsemane, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-47
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Log Still Distilling

Follow Log Still Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report