CaskGrail

Distilled by BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Blanton's, 40th Anniversary

Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 09 Apr 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
KENTUCKY Straight Bourbon WHISKEY
Bottle
700 ml

Read from the front, strip and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Blanton Distilling Company Frankfort, Kentucky Plant registered as BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY.
Bottled by
Blanton Distilling Company Frankfort, Kentucky
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Blanton's, 40th Anniversary” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Blanton's

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California

Distiller
01 SepJack Daniels, Old No.7WhiskeyNot stated80TNNamed: JACK DANIEL DISTILLERY
01 SepBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated127.6*Not statedNot stated
20 AugCock of the Walk, Aged 25 YearsStraight bourbon25 y101.7KYNot stated
20 AugRittenhouseStraight ryeNot stated100Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated129.4*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated130.6*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated128.8*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated127.6*Not statedNot stated
01 SepJack Daniels, Old No.7Whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Named: JACK DANIEL DISTILLERY
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
01 SepBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 127.6* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
20 AugCock of the Walk, Aged 25 YearsStraight bourbon, 25 y, 101.7 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
20 AugRittenhouseStraight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 129.4* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 130.6* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 128.8* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 127.6* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 6–12 April 2026

Distiller
10 AprSimply ElegantStraight bourbon8 y134KYNot named
10 AprFlaviarWhiskeyNot stated95.6*TNNot named
10 AprFlaviarStraight bourbonNot stated100KYNot named
10 AprFlaviarWhiskey12 y90KYNot named
10 AprSeelbach's, Wheated Cask StrengthStraight bourbonNot stated120KYNot named
10 AprSeelbach's, EchoBourbonNot stated110KYNot named
10 AprSimply ElegantStraight bourbon, 8 y, 134 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
10 AprFlaviarWhiskey, 95.6* proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
MAZZA CHAUTAUQUA CELLARS
10 AprFlaviarStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
MAZZA CHAUTAUQUA CELLARS
10 AprFlaviarWhiskey, 12 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
MAZZA CHAUTAUQUA CELLARS
10 AprSeelbach's, Wheated Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Manifest Distilling
10 AprSeelbach's, EchoBourbon, 110 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Manifest Distilling

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
09 Apr 2026
Submitted
07 Apr 2026 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
Address on the approval
Napa, CA
Permits on the approval
CA-I-23238 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Follow BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report