Filed by Ole Smoky Distillery
Ole Smoky, Hot Honey Whiskey
Myrtle Beach, South CarolinaFiled 31 Mar 2026
- 70 proof · 35% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
- Distilled in Tennessee
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Hot Honey Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Tennessee"
- Bottled by
- Ole Smoky Distillery, LLC, Myrtle Beach, SC, Gatlinburg, TN, U.S.A
- Distilled in
- Tennessee
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Ole Smoky, Hot Honey Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Ole Smoky
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Ole Smoky, Chocolate Pistachio WhiskeyOle Smoky Distillery60 proofAge not stated
Ole Smoky, Espresso WhiskeyOle Smoky Distillery60 proofAge not stated
Ole Smoky, Orange Spice WhiskeyOle Smoky Distillery160 proofAge not stated
Ole Smoky, Apple Pie MoonshineOle Smoky Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Ole Smoky, Original MoonshineOle Smoky Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Ole Smoky, Blackberry WhiskeyOle Smoky Distillery60 proofAge not stated
Ole Smoky, Peanut Butter Banana WhiskeyOle Smoky Distillery60 proofAge not stated
Ole Smoky, Pineapple WhiskeyOle Smoky Distillery60 proofAge not stated
Ole Smoky, Orange Spice WhiskeyOle Smoky Distillery60 proofAge not stated
Ole SmokyOle Smoky Distillery80 proof4 y- Every Ole Smoky filing →
Also filed by Ole Smoky Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Sep | Ole Smoky, Espresso Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 60 | SC | Not named |
![]() | 14 Apr | Ole Smoky, Apple Pie Moonshine | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100 | SC | Not named |
![]() | 13 Apr | James Ownby, Reserve Limited Edition | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 120 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 09 Apr | Ole Smoky, Original Moonshine | Corn whiskey | Not stated | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 09 Apr | Ole Smoky, Blackberry Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 60 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 09 Apr | Ole Smoky, Peanut Butter Banana Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 60 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 09 Apr | Ole Smoky, Pineapple Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 60 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 09 Apr | Ole Smoky, Orange Spice Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 60 | Not stated | Bottler only |
16 SepOle Smoky, Espresso WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- SC
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ole Smoky Distillery
14 AprOle Smoky, Apple Pie MoonshineWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- SC
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ole Smoky Distillery
13 AprJames Ownby, Reserve Limited EditionStraight bourbon, 8 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ole Smoky Distillery
09 AprOle Smoky, Original MoonshineCorn whiskey, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Ole Smoky Distillery
09 AprOle Smoky, Blackberry WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Ole Smoky Distillery
09 AprOle Smoky, Peanut Butter Banana WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Ole Smoky Distillery
09 AprOle Smoky, Pineapple WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ole Smoky Distillery
09 AprOle Smoky, Orange Spice WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Ole Smoky Distillery
More from the week of 30 March – 5 April 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 03 Apr | Brothers Wright, Private Reserve Select | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 101 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 03 Apr | Old Charter Oak, 200 Year Barrels | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 47.2 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 03 Apr | Old Charter Oak, 100 Year Barrels | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 95 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 03 Apr | Patriot, Peach Tea | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 03 Apr | Single Cask Nation, Clear Creek | Whiskey | 5 y | 121* | OR | Named |
![]() | 03 Apr | Ass Pocket Whiskey | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
03 AprBrothers Wright, Private Reserve SelectStraight bourbon, 101 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Brothers Wright Distilling Co
03 AprOld Charter Oak, 200 Year BarrelsStraight bourbon, 47.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
03 AprOld Charter Oak, 100 Year BarrelsStraight bourbon, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
03 AprPatriot, Peach TeaWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Flight Spirits
03 AprSingle Cask Nation, Clear CreekWhiskey, 5 y, 121* proof
- Distilled in
- OR
- Distiller
- Named
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
03 AprAss Pocket WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 11 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Limestone Farms
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26086001000036
- Label approved
- 31 Mar 2026
- Submitted
- 27 Mar 2026 (approved 4 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Ole Smoky Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Myrtle Beach, SC
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-SC-21070, DSP-TN-15005, DSP-TN-21002, DSP-TN-21011, DSP-TN-21069, DSP-TN-21075, DSP-FL-1
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels