Filed by SCHNEIDER'S OF CAPITOL HILL
Colonel E.H. Taylor, Small Batch
Washington, District of ColumbiaFiled 12 Mar 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Kentucky Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Old Fashioned Copper Distillery, Frankfort, KY
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Colonel E.H. Taylor, Small Batch” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Colonel E.H. Taylor
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Colonel E.H. TaylorKEG KRAFT BEVERAGE100 proofAge not stated
Colonel E.H. Taylor, Cured OakConnoisseur Wines & Spirits California46% ABVAge not stated
Colonel E.H.TaylorConnoisseur Wines & Spirits California100 proofAge not stated
Colonel E.H. Taylor, Distiller's CouncilBUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY100 proofAge not stated
Also filed by SCHNEIDER'S OF CAPITOL HILL
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Mar | High West Distillery, A Midwinter Night's Dram | Blend of straight ryes | Not stated | 49.3 | UT | Not named |
![]() | 12 Mar | Jack Daniel's, Sinatra Select | Whiskey | Not stated | 90* | TN | Named: JACK DANIEL DISTILLERY |
13 MarHigh West Distillery, A Midwinter Night's DramBlend of straight ryes, 49.3 proof
- Distilled in
- UT
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- SCHNEIDER'S OF CAPITOL HILL
12 MarJack Daniel's, Sinatra SelectWhiskey, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Named: JACK DANIEL DISTILLERY
- Filed by
- SCHNEIDER'S OF CAPITOL HILL
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 9–15 March 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Mar | All Docs | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 121.46 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Mar | Rieger, Kansas City Whiskey World Cup Edition | Whiskey | Not stated | 92 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 13 Mar | Eastern Kille Distillery | Straight rye | 4 y | 90 | MI | Own still |
![]() | 13 Mar | Eastern Kille Distillery | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 90* | MI | Own still |
![]() | 13 Mar | Thornton Distilling | American single malt | Not stated | 110* | IL | Not named |
![]() | 13 Mar | Old Tavern Farm Distillery | Straight rye | 2+ y | 94 | NY | Not named |
13 MarAll DocsStraight bourbon, 9 y, 121.46 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- American Bourbon Company
13 MarRieger, Kansas City Whiskey World Cup EditionWhiskey, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Jacob Rieger & Company
13 MarEastern Kille DistilleryStraight rye, 4 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- EASTERN KILLE DISTILLERY
13 MarEastern Kille DistilleryStraight bourbon, 4 y, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- EASTERN KILLE DISTILLERY
13 MarThornton DistillingAmerican single malt, 110* proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Thornton Distilling Company
13 MarOld Tavern Farm DistilleryStraight rye, 2+ y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Tavern Farm Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26065001000281
- Label approved
- 12 Mar 2026
- Submitted
- 06 Mar 2026 (approved 6 days later)
- Name on the approval
- SCHNEIDER'S OF CAPITOL HILL
- Address on the approval
- Washington, DC
- Permits on the approval
- DC-I-403 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
- Class on the approval
- 119, Whiskey, bottled in bond
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels