Distilled by Witness Distillery
Old Mac's
Vandalia, IllinoisFiled 04 Mar 2026
- 94 proof · 47% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in Illinois
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Witness Distillery, Vandalia, IL
- Bottled by
- Witness Distillery, Vandalia, IL Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Illinois
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Old Mac's” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Witness Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 17 Jul | Royal Flush | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 94* | IL | Own still |
![]() | 15 Jul | Heart Break | American single malt | Not stated | 94* | IL | Own still |
![]() | 28 Apr | Rewind to Good Times, Woodhaven Lakes 2026 Edition Cinnamon Flavored Whiskey | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | IL | Own still |
![]() | 28 Apr | Tap.45 Cocktail Bar | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 94* | IL | Own still |
![]() | 17 Jul | Witness Distillery, Cinnamon Flavored Whiskey | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | IL | Own still |
![]() | 11 Feb | Campfire Chronicles, Woodhaven Lakes 2025 Edition Cinnamon Flavored Whiskey | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | IL | Own still |
![]() | 31 Jan | Campfire Chronicles, Woodhaven Lakes 2025 | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 94 | IL | Own still |
![]() | 27 Sep | Witness Distillery, Fayette County Fire | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | Not stated | Bottler only |
17 JulRoyal FlushStraight bourbon, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Witness Distillery
15 JulHeart BreakAmerican single malt, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Witness Distillery
28 AprRewind to Good Times, Woodhaven Lakes 2026 Edition Cinnamon Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Witness Distillery
28 AprTap.45 Cocktail BarStraight bourbon, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Witness Distillery
17 JulWitness Distillery, Cinnamon Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Witness Distillery
11 FebCampfire Chronicles, Woodhaven Lakes 2025 Edition Cinnamon Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Witness Distillery
31 JanCampfire Chronicles, Woodhaven Lakes 2025Straight bourbon, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Witness Distillery
27 SepWitness Distillery, Fayette County FireFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Witness Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 2–8 March 2026
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Mar | Tennessee Shine Co, Black Cherry | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 06 Mar | Tennessee Shine Co, Sweet Tea | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | NC | Own still | Expired |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | NC | Own still | Expired |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Bourbon | Not stated | 100 | NC | Own still | Expired |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Bourbon | Not stated | 92 | NC | Own still | Expired |
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Black CherryWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Sweet TeaWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26062001000712
- Label approved
- 04 Mar 2026
- Submitted
- 03 Mar 2026 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Witness Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Vandalia, IL
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-IL-20028
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels