CaskGrail

Filed by BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Sazerac Rye

Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 23 Jan 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT RYE WHISKEY
Bottle
1750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
Produced by
Produced By: Buffalo Trace Distillery 113 Great Buffalo Trace, Frankfort, KY 40601
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Sazerac Rye” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Sazerac Rye

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Distiller
08 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedNot stated
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
07 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
05 OctPaddy, OrangeWhiskey specialty3+ y60Not statedNamed: Midleton Distillery
25 SepClub 400, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
25 SepCarstairs, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
24 SepFleischmann's, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
08 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 OctPaddy, OrangeWhiskey specialty, 3+ y, 60 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Named: Midleton Distillery
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
25 SepClub 400, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
25 SepCarstairs, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
24 SepFleischmann's, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

More from the week of 19–25 January 2026

Distiller
24 JanNapa Cru, Napa Valley Limited EditionWhiskey specialty4 y90KYNot named
23 JanSazerac RyeStraight ryeNot stated100Not statedBottler only
23 JanDoc HollidayBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated96*Not statedBottler only
23 JanGood Old Times, Chocolate Coconut AmarettoWhiskey specialty8 y111INNot named
23 JanWar Cannon Spirits, Long Beach Island MassacreStraight bourbon2 y90NYNot named
23 JanFewStraight bourbonNot stated93ILNot named
24 JanNapa Cru, Napa Valley Limited EditionWhiskey specialty, 4 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Napa Cru
23 JanSazerac RyeStraight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
23 JanDoc HollidayBlend of straight bourbons, 96* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
World Whiskey Society
23 JanGood Old Times, Chocolate Coconut AmarettoWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 111 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Coxs Creek Distilling Company
23 JanWar Cannon Spirits, Long Beach Island MassacreStraight bourbon, 2 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
War Cannon Spirits
23 JanFewStraight bourbon, 93 proof
Distilled in
IL
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
23 Jan 2026
Submitted
22 Jan 2026 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
Address on the approval
Frankfort, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-113, DSP-IN-21057, DSP-KY-12, DSP-KY-24, DSP-MD-11, DSP-ME-2, DSP-NH-21006
Class on the approval
102, Straight rye
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Follow BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report