CaskGrail

Filed by BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Iris Valley

Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 06 Jan 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
TENNESSEE STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "Tennessee"
Bottled by
K.D. Distilling CO., Louisville, KY
Distilled in
Tennessee (from the class statement)

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Iris Valley” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Distiller
08 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedNot stated
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
07 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
05 OctPaddy, OrangeWhiskey specialty3+ y60Not statedNamed: Midleton Distillery
25 SepClub 400, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
25 SepCarstairs, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
24 SepFleischmann's, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
08 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 OctPaddy, OrangeWhiskey specialty, 3+ y, 60 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Named: Midleton Distillery
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
25 SepClub 400, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
25 SepCarstairs, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
24 SepFleischmann's, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

More from the week of 5–11 January 2026

DistillerStatus
11 JanBlack Magic Spirits, The Darkest Berry SeriesWhiskey specialtyNot stated141Not statedBottler onlyExpired
11 JanThe Heart DistilleryBourbon6 y94COOwn stillFiled
09 JanMountain Cut, Black Cherry WhiskeyWhiskey specialtyNot stated80TNNot namedExpired
09 JanMinnesota WildBourbonNot stated90COOwn stillFiled
09 Jan1792Straight ryeNot stated100KYOwn stillFiled
09 JanNew RiffStraight bourbonNot stated100KYNot namedFiled
11 JanExpiredBlack Magic Spirits, The Darkest Berry SeriesWhiskey specialty, 141 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
11 JanFiledThe Heart DistilleryBourbon, 6 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
The Heart Distillery
09 JanExpiredMountain Cut, Black Cherry WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Mountain Cut Distillery
09 JanFiledMinnesota WildBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Woody Creek Distillers
09 JanFiled1792Straight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Barton 1792 Distillery
09 JanFiledNew RiffStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
06 Jan 2026
Submitted
05 Jan 2026 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
Address on the approval
Frankfort, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-113, DSP-IN-21057, DSP-KY-12, DSP-KY-24, DSP-MD-11, DSP-ME-2, DSP-NH-21006
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Follow BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report