CaskGrail

Distilled by Old Bushmills Distillery

Bushmills, Black Bush

Bushmills, Co. Antrim, GBFiled 18 Dec 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
IRISH WHISKEY
Finish, as printed
finished in Oloroso Sherry Casks
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, front, back and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Ireland at the Old Bushmills Distillery Plant registered as Old Bushmills Distillery.
Bottled by
Ireland at the Old Bushmills Distillery

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Old Bushmills Distillery’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Bushmills, Black Bush” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Bushmills

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by PROXIMO SPIRITS

Distiller
16 JunProper No. Twelve, Black ReserveIrish whiskeyNot stated80Not statedNot stated
06 MayProper No. TwelveIrish whiskey4 y80Not statedOwn still
30 DecProper No. TwelveIrish whiskey4 y80*Not statedBottler only
05 NovBushmills, Aged 46 YearsIrish whiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot read
25 OctProper No. TwelveIrish whiskey13 y86Not statedNot stated
01 OctProper No. TwelveIrish whiskey13 y86Not statedBottler only
01 OctProper No. TwelveIrish whiskey13 y86Not statedBottler only
01 OctProper No.TwelveIrish whiskey13 y86Not statedNot stated
16 JunProper No. Twelve, Black ReserveIrish whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
PROXIMO SPIRITS
06 MayProper No. TwelveIrish whiskey, 4 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
PROXIMO SPIRITS
30 DecProper No. TwelveIrish whiskey, 4 y, 80* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
PROXIMO SPIRITS
05 NovBushmills, Aged 46 YearsIrish whiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
PROXIMO SPIRITS
25 OctProper No. TwelveIrish whiskey, 13 y, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
PROXIMO SPIRITS
01 OctProper No. TwelveIrish whiskey, 13 y, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
PROXIMO SPIRITS
01 OctProper No. TwelveIrish whiskey, 13 y, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
PROXIMO SPIRITS
01 OctProper No.TwelveIrish whiskey, 13 y, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
PROXIMO SPIRITS

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 15–21 December 2025

DistillerStatus
19 DecJameson, Distiller's BatchIrish whiskeyNot stated92*Not statedBottler onlyFiled
19 DecBogtrotterIrish whiskeyNot stated80Not statedBottler onlyFiled
18 DecBogtrotterIrish whiskeyNot stated80Not statedNot statedExpired
17 DecSilkieIrish whiskeyNot stated92*Not statedBottler onlyFiled
17 DecWolfe ToneIrish whiskeyNot stated80*Not statedBottler onlyFiled
19 DecFiledJameson, Distiller's BatchIrish whiskey, 92* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
PERNOD RICARD USA
19 DecFiledBogtrotterIrish whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
LEVECKE CORPORATION
18 DecExpiredBogtrotterIrish whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
LEVECKE CORPORATION
17 DecFiledSilkieIrish whiskey, 92* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
PREISS IMPORTS
17 DecFiledWolfe ToneIrish whiskey, 80* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
STH Imports

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
18 Dec 2025
Submitted
17 Dec 2025 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
PROXIMO SPIRITS
Address on the approval
Jersey City, NJ
Permits on the approval
NJ-I-15203 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
Class on the approval
171, Irish whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

Old Bushmills Distillery

Follow Old Bushmills Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report