CaskGrail

Filed by SAZERAC COMPANY

Kentucky Gentleman, Kg

New Orleans, LouisianaFiled 08 Dec 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Kentucky Bourbon Whiskey With Natural Flavors
Bottle
1000 ml

Read from the front and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
Bottled by
Barton Distilling Company, Louisville, Kentucky
Distilled in
Kentucky (from the class statement)

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Kentucky Gentleman, Kg” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Kentucky Gentleman

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by SAZERAC COMPANY

Distiller
15 OctSouthern Comfort, OriginalWhiskey specialtyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
17 SepKentucky Gentleman, KgWhiskey specialtyNot stated100KYNot named
05 FebCanadian Mist, CmWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
05 FebCanadian Mist, CmWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedNot stated
30 SepKentucky Tavern, Special ReserveWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedNot stated
14 AugCanadian Hunter, Bottled in the UsaWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedNot stated
04 AugTen High, Americas Native SpiritWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedNot stated
23 JulFireball, Blazin AppleWhiskey specialtyNot stated66Not statedBottler only
15 OctSouthern Comfort, OriginalWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
SAZERAC COMPANY
17 SepKentucky Gentleman, KgWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
SAZERAC COMPANY
05 FebCanadian Mist, CmWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
SAZERAC COMPANY
05 FebCanadian Mist, CmWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
SAZERAC COMPANY
30 SepKentucky Tavern, Special ReserveWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
SAZERAC COMPANY
14 AugCanadian Hunter, Bottled in the UsaWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
SAZERAC COMPANY
04 AugTen High, Americas Native SpiritWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
SAZERAC COMPANY
23 JulFireball, Blazin AppleWhiskey specialty, 66 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
SAZERAC COMPANY

More from the week of 8–14 December 2025

Distiller
12 DecGarrison Brothers, Cask Strength Laguna MadreBourbonNot stated126.5TXOwn still
12 DecLittle Book, 2026 ReleaseWhiskey specialtyNot stated121.8KYNot named
12 DecColorado AvalancheStraight bourbonNot stated90COOwn still
12 DecElk RangeStraight rye9 y146COOwn still
12 DecCopperfield Distilling, Blue TruckBourbon1.1667 y94.5TXOwn still
12 DecArtisan's Bond Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight ryeNot stated90KYNot named
12 DecGarrison Brothers, Cask Strength Laguna MadreBourbon, 126.5 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
GARRISON BROTHERS DISTILLERY
12 DecLittle Book, 2026 ReleaseWhiskey specialty, 121.8 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
12 DecColorado AvalancheStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Woody Creek Distillers
12 DecElk RangeStraight rye, 9 y, 146 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Woody Creek Distillers
12 DecCopperfield Distilling, Blue TruckBourbon, 1.1667 y, 94.5 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
12 DecArtisan's Bond Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Hollow Creek Distillery

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
08 Dec 2025
Submitted
20 Nov 2025 (approved 18 days later)
Name on the approval
SAZERAC COMPANY
Address on the approval
New Orleans, LA
Permits on the approval
LA-I-244 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The brand

Kentucky Gentleman

Follow Kentucky Gentleman. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report